ethernet port

Moderators: RokuDouglas, RokuShawnS, RokuKen, RokuRyan, RokuJamesL

ethernet port

Postby tracy4215 » Sat Jun 23, 2012 9:24 pm

Is the Roku 2 XS the only model with an Ethernet port? I'm having so much trouble with my wireless connection I'd like to try and hard-line connetion.
tracy4215
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2012 3:29 pm

Re: ethernet port

Postby mikebdoss » Sat Jun 23, 2012 9:25 pm

tracy4215 wrote:Is the Roku 2 XS the only model with an Ethernet port? I'm having so much trouble with my wireless connection I'd like to try and hard-line connetion.


It's the only of the Roku2 models with an ethernet port. All the Roku1 models have one.
mikebdoss
** Valued Community Member **
 
Posts: 3483
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 12:52 am

Re: ethernet port

Postby Desert Dingo » Sun Jun 24, 2012 9:14 am

I tried 'wireless' early on and had problems, so when i upgraded to my 2XS, (i wanted the ethernet) for the wired connection. Luckily i have a short run from my office to HTPC...so only a short line needed. For me, wired is much better consistent quality. Wanted the XS for newer features and design.

By the way, I still have my Roku 1st edition basic which is still working great after 3yrs.
Desert Dingo
 
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 11:47 am

Re: ethernet port

Postby Mark12547 » Sun Jun 24, 2012 1:51 pm

Desert Dingo wrote:By the way, I still have my Roku 1st edition basic which is still working great after 3yrs.


I had mine for 4 years 1 month. (I still have my purchase confirmation from May 30, 2008.) A bunch of remote batteries and one power supply later, it is still running great!

And from the very first time I used it, I had always used the Ethernet port and, when I eventually will have to replace it, an Ethernet port will be one of the features I would want.
Mark12547
 
Posts: 546
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2008 9:07 am
Location: Oregon, USA


Return to Roku Streaming Player General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests