possible to use Roku without remote?

Moderators: RokuDouglas, RokuShawnS, RokuRyan, RokuJamesL, RokuKen

possible to use Roku without remote?

Postby ryan112ryan » Sun Sep 27, 2009 10:51 am

Is it possible to use a Roku without the remote? Mine is somewhere in my room and can't find it anywhere, its driving me nuts. I put an order in for a new one, but is it possible to play stuff without one?
ryan112ryan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 12:09 pm

Postby Gilgamesh » Sun Sep 27, 2009 11:06 am

You can use your computer to control the Roku.

This is the ZIP file that contains the executable:
http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/823516/rokuRemote_mod_.zip

See this thread for more info:
http://forums.roku.com/viewtopic.php?t= ... 6f1b14dbf5
Gilgamesh
 
Posts: 4912
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:29 am
Location: Dayton TN

Postby pirey4 » Sun Oct 11, 2009 8:48 am

You can also use it using an iPhone or iPod Touch app called DVPRemote. You can find it on the app store at the following link: http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZSt ... 91554&mt=8

A new version was submitted to the app store on October 6th and will hopefully be available soon. For additional information and a preview of the new release, goto http://www.claytongrafix.com/pirey4/apps/DVPRemote.html

phil
pirey4
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 2:05 pm
Location: Virginia


Return to Roku Streaming Player General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Heyitsrick, taomaster99 and 17 guests