HD/XR Remote

Moderators: RokuShawnS, RokuDouglas, RokuKen, RokuRyan, RokuJamesL

HD/XR Remote

Postby hauptm » Sun Jul 04, 2010 3:24 pm

Here's a puzzle for the masses. I think I've seen this one posted before but am unable to locate it.

I've got a 32" Sony Bravia connected via HDMI to the Roku HD box.

Before turning on the TV I can tell the remote is working because each button press causes the LED on the front of the Roku box to blink.

Once I turn-on the TV, the remote 'appears' to go dead in that pressing buttons do nothing.

I can see the Roku channel page on the TV but that's as far as I can get. I've tried unplugging the box and letting it sit with no power over night.

I've been using this setup for several months. The issues just started over the past couple of days. As far as I know, I'm at the most current software version having the new Netflix interface.

Any ideas or directions is most appreciated.
hauptm

Re: HD/XR Remote

Postby philsoft » Sun Jul 04, 2010 3:36 pm

hauptm wrote:Here's a puzzle for the masses. I think I've seen this one posted before but am unable to locate it.

I've got a 32" Sony Bravia connected via HDMI to the Roku HD box.

Before turning on the TV I can tell the remote is working because each button press causes the LED on the front of the Roku box to blink.

Once I turn-on the TV, the remote 'appears' to go dead in that pressing buttons do nothing.

I can see the Roku channel page on the TV but that's as far as I can get. I've tried unplugging the box and letting it sit with no power over night.

I've been using this setup for several months. The issues just started over the past couple of days. As far as I know, I'm at the most current software version having the new Netflix interface.

Any ideas or directions is most appreciated.

This is probably interference from the TV, try adjusting the backlight on the TV. I think people have had luck by placing a piece of tape over the IR eye on the DVP as well.
philsoft