Netflix doesn't work!!

Moderators: RokuDouglas, RokuShawnS, RokuKen, RokuRyan, RokuJamesL

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby Bonneville44 » Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:15 pm

palying with Justin.tv in the meantime. its very interesting.
Bonneville44
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2008 8:08 am

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby loukat » Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:16 pm

I even did a factory reset and still nothing. Stuck on the new code activation screen.
loukat
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:12 pm

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby kc8pql » Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:24 pm

Don't mess with your box. It's not the problem. The Netflix content delivery network is down.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________
No, I don't work for Roku.
OTA Antenna, "Netflix Player" N1000X, XDS 2100X (premature death by lightning)
Roku2 XD 3050X, Roku2 XS 3100R
User avatar
kc8pql
** Valued Community Member **
 
Posts: 8205
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 3:54 pm
Location: US

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby Moviefreak » Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:27 pm

Yep. The trouble is with Netflix. We just have to wait and see what has happened.

Whew! Luckily I was able to watch the movie "The Bravados" uninterrupted. Right after that- the service was dead as a doornail.

BTW If you like westerns- I Highly recommend The Bravados- it was excellent.

I am starting to look upon Netflix as the Napster of the next millennium. I actually ordered this film and will add it to my collection in the future.

Instead of "discovering" a song an ordering the album, I am discovering good films and adding them to my library.
Last edited by Moviefreak on Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Moviefreak
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Mon Nov 09, 2009 8:38 am

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby jackman » Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:29 pm

Down here in Oregon as well.
jackman
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2008 10:35 am
Location: Oregon

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby Gilgamesh » Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:35 pm

Netflix website says:
================================================================================
We are currently experiencing system issues that may affect your instant watching. We are working to resolve this problem as quickly as possible. Thank you for your patience and we apologize for any inconvenience.
================================================================================
I hope they get it fixed soon but there is a ton of other content to keep me amused.

For those that might be interested my WD Live Plus must use the same servers as it will not access Netflix either.
Gilgamesh
 
Posts: 4912
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:29 am
Location: Dayton TN

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby n4pdx » Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:44 pm

Doesn't work in Portland, works on the MACs and PCs but not the Roku HD box
n4pdx
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:42 pm

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby jcmolet » Sun Oct 03, 2010 8:45 pm

n4pdx wrote:Doesn't work in Portland, works on the MACs and PCs but not the Roku HD box


Different streams.
jcmolet
 
Posts: 2154
Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 3:11 pm
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby jhernes » Sun Oct 03, 2010 9:01 pm

jcmolet wrote:
n4pdx wrote:Doesn't work in Portland, works on the MACs and PCs but not the Roku HD box


Different streams.


And just imagine them in one server.
ROKU MODEL: N1000 - Decommissioned, HD 2000C-00 - Decommissioned, XS 3100R - Visio 50, R3 4200R - Samsung LN55
jhernes
 
Posts: 1371
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:02 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby natlee408 » Sun Oct 03, 2010 9:08 pm

So just my luck, today I just got my Roku, unpacked it and plugged it in and bam, no Netflix. Sucks for me. But happy to see such a vibrant and technically savvy community of people here that helped me waste less time trying to troubleshoot the issue but instead just chill while Netflix addresses the issue.

These things happen. So much for 99.9% uptime.

Hum...what shall I do now? I guess I'll dust off that red envelope from netflix that's been siting on my dvd player for 3 months.

p.s. would have been nice if roku support posted something like netflix did so people know right away instead of digging through threads....
natlee408
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 9:01 pm

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby vbathory » Sun Oct 03, 2010 9:25 pm

Still not working :(
vbathory
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 10:53 pm

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby jhernes » Sun Oct 03, 2010 9:31 pm

vbathory wrote:Still not working :(


We should demand a month free of Netflix or we should ( boycott kidding aside.) :)
ROKU MODEL: N1000 - Decommissioned, HD 2000C-00 - Decommissioned, XS 3100R - Visio 50, R3 4200R - Samsung LN55
jhernes
 
Posts: 1371
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2010 10:02 pm
Location: San Diego, CA

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby Pookla » Sun Oct 03, 2010 10:06 pm

Netflix is now working for me in CO. It's SLLOOOOOWWW to load but it works. You guys want to check now?
Pookla
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:17 am

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby otis151 » Mon Oct 04, 2010 4:43 am

In the past Neflix has been generous and made billing adjustments. Lets hope trend continues.
otis151
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Sep 21, 2010 12:43 pm

Re: Netflix doesn't work!!

Postby MoonChaser » Mon Oct 04, 2010 5:45 am

I thought it was a problem on their end when it didn't work. Even rebooted my box twice, just in case. Luckily, Amazon had season premieres for free so I got to check out a few of the new TV shows that are out now (cut the cord 2 years ago, no cable).
MoonChaser
 
Posts: 262
Joined: Sat Mar 07, 2009 1:23 am

PreviousNext

Return to Roku Streaming Player General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bacon and 29 guests