Is Roku compatible with my TV?

Discussions about Roku products, channels, and Roku-related topics.

Moderators: RokuDouglas, RokuShawnS, RokuKen, RokuRyan, RokuJamesL

Is Roku compatible with my TV?

Postby suzanneclhfl » Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:33 pm

Hello! I am not very tech savvy and need some advice. My ISP keeps raising it's prices on cable, internet and telephone so I am discontinuing their service at the beginning of October. I have ordered Wi-Fi from Comcast and would like to check into buying a Roku for my TV and stream Netflix and Hulu. Before I invest in a Roku I would greatly appreciate it if someone could advise me whether it would be compatible with my TV. It is an older model (bought it around 2000) but still runs very well. It is a Sylvania 27 inch Color TV, Model #SST4272. And which Roku would you recommend. I'm planning on only using it for TV shows and movies. I thank you in advance for helping me. :)
suzanneclhfl

Re: Is Roku compatible with my TV?

Postby FX4 » Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:54 pm

As long as it has a composit video jack you should be fine. It will more than likely be a jack colored yellow. There should also be a red and white jack for audio.
OTA - Antennacraft HDX 1000
Roku 3
Roku2 XS (x4)
Roku XD (x2)
Roku XR
Raspberry Pi XBMC
MacMini XBMC/Plex
ATV3
FX4

Postby RokuShawnS » Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:56 pm