Channels & viewing

Are your Roku channels not working? Find troubleshooting tips for adding/removing channels, logging in, authentication, activation, playback issues, and more.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
GeeGeex57
Channel Surfer

Re: NEWSMAX TV "Work Around" — Not a Roku Problem — You Can Still Watch Live...

Can't it says I have an active subscription for newsmax plus....  even though I can't watch it... now I can't delete it and re download it LOL

0 Kudos
waynecu1
Binge Watcher

Go to Roku account check to see if your bank info has expired mine did so I updated it  & clicked on add channel /app. NewsMax is no longer free as of Nov 1  I went with 15 Free try & sign up for $4.99 once it is done.  OK hope this helps   

0 Kudos
leorenee
Binge Watcher

The work around is pain. Not a true solution!

0 Kudos
waynecu1
Binge Watcher

Wednesday, I downloaded a web caster app using my cell phone what pain it was choppy slows sometimes it work give up uninstall app got update from this community and Newsmax + app for Roku was upgraded so I deleted the old one & reinstalled the new one sign up for Freebie 15 & then after that it is $4.99 I double check my Roku account and notice my banking info had expired so I updated that as well.  Now I can watch my NewsMax+   Even with it now being paid service it still cheaper than any of cable/sat packages ok have good day 

0 Kudos
GeeGeex57
Channel Surfer

Ty for the reply, but not my issue, my card does not expire until 2027, and they already charged me and took the money. 

In my subscriptions it shows I have Newsmax plus until December 4, 2023....

Thank you for all the replies and suggestions, I have done the following:

I have called Newsmax twice: first time took 4 hours to get thru and they said to call Roku...lol Second time they no longer answer.