Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
possanza@att.net
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 10:48 am

xm working

Sun Nov 30, 2008 11:23 am

This works for me

Here is the software that you need

uXM Release Candidate 4 | Millard Software


After you install uXM to your PC go into the uXM application and login with your XM subscription information.

the uXM app should say something like this:
13:17:03 - uXM v1.0RC4 (2008-10-13)
13:17:03 - © 2007 - 2008 Millard Software
13:17:03 -
13:17:03 - Logging in to XM...
13:17:06 - Login successful.
13:17:06 - Loading channel lineup...
13:17:06 - Channel lineup loaded successfully.
13:17:06 - Starting server...
13:17:06 - Server started.
13:17:06 - Listening at 192.168.15.3 on port 19081.

Stop the uXM application
Select settings and enter the SoundBridge IP address
Select OK

Select Presets and enter XM urls.
Select Apply and then OK.
Select Start

The next time Soundbridge is started, you should see the XM presets you selected.

The uXM application must be running on your PC.
 
BRYLCZYK
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 2:47 pm

PC Must be on?

Sun Nov 30, 2008 3:28 pm

As I read your post you finish with PC must be running the software. That would still not solve the issue of wanting the Roku logging in automatically. I think the key for most of us is once we have it set we would like to listenen without use of PC.
 
wideasleep1
Posts: 2664
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 10:14 am
Location: Sausalito,Ca
Contact:

Re: PC Must be on?

Sun Nov 30, 2008 3:51 pm

BRYLCZYK wrote:
As I read your post you finish with PC must be running the software. That would still not solve the issue of wanting the Roku logging in automatically. I think the key for most of us is once we have it set we would like to listenen without use of PC.


My XM links (presets) worked fine w/o PC running, some for a few weeks before needing refreshing, others worked MANY months untouched. I quit XM and Sirius recently, and have gone with Slacker instead. ;) Regrettably, Slacker does not yet play on Roku's.
Then as it was, then again it will be
An' though the course may change sometimes,
rivers always reach the sea

M1000x2,M2000,Twonky 4.3.3 RC1 beta on LinkStation HGLAN400gig,Buffalo whr-g54s on DD-WRTfirmware-luv'in it!
 
BRYLCZYK
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 2:47 pm

Re: PC Must be on?

Wed Dec 03, 2008 6:55 pm

wideasleep1 wrote:
BRYLCZYK wrote:
As I read your post you finish with PC must be running the software. That would still not solve the issue of wanting the Roku logging in automatically. I think the key for most of us is once we have it set we would like to listenen without use of PC.


My XM links (presets) worked fine w/o PC running, some for a few weeks before needing refreshing, others worked MANY months untouched. I quit XM and Sirius recently, and have gone with Slacker instead. ;) Regrettably, Slacker does not yet play on Roku's.


This is a recent issue. It worked as you stated up until two weeks ago when they merged the xm/sirius station lineup. When they did this they changed the streaming URL and the old method of setting up the login within the stream on the preset no longer works.
 
dlcrouch
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2005 7:31 am

the latest version works with Vista

Wed Dec 03, 2008 7:16 pm

good work!!
 
bjl1
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 4:34 pm

uXM quit working

Sun Dec 14, 2008 4:40 pm

I just set up XM on my Roku a couple weeks ago and it worked great (thanks, I learned how from this thread) but now it has stopped working, it says it is trying to connect to station and just keeps doing this.

Any ideas? (Since my wife started using itunes on our computer i also can't use WMP on the Roku...could itunes be doing something?)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests