Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
jhaywood
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 4:42 pm

No Sound from M1000

Mon Jan 12, 2009 4:48 pm

I bought an M1000 a little less than a year ago and recently it stopped emitting sound. I have made numerous attempts to contact the Roku support department by filling out the online contact form but have gotten no response.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
 
Burkhardi
Posts: 1943
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Austin, Texas ...Y'all

Re: No Sound from M1000

Mon Jan 12, 2009 4:52 pm

Does everything eles work? Is there no audio on both the analog red and white as well as the digital S/PDIF?

Send RokuLyndon a PM.

Regards, Matt


jhaywood wrote:
I bought an M1000 a little less than a year ago and recently it stopped emitting sound. I have made numerous attempts to contact the Roku support department by filling out the online contact form but have gotten no response.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
Roku3 and Roku HD1000 [Rev B] on a Samsung HLP5674W DLP in the living room; a Roku2 and two Roku XS and a few SoundBridges.Win7; Kubuntu and XP via RT-N66U, E2000 and a switch or two. I own stock in Roku, it's just all in the form of hardware.Viva la Roku
 
jhaywood
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2009 4:42 pm

Mon Jan 12, 2009 6:00 pm

Everything else works fine, I tested all of the audio outputs and get nothing. I will send RokuLyndon a PM.

Thanks
 
SuzieQ
Posts: 420
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2004 5:27 pm
Location: Canada

Tue Jan 13, 2009 11:16 am

Unplug the power supply of the M1000 for a few minutes and then plug it back in again. This may cure the problem.
 
Seahunt
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:04 pm

Tue Jan 13, 2009 12:35 pm

bregent wrote:
Make sure that the volume is actually turned up on the SB. This may sound silly, but it's tripped up quite a few users.


Yes this has been a problem (don't ask me how I know :D )

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest