Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
xanleman
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 3:24 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA

M2000 wont play WLNZ but M1000 & R1000 do!

Mon May 11, 2009 7:37 pm

I have two wired SB units a M2000 and M1000 and a R1000. One of my favorite jazz stations WLNZ plays beautifully on the M1000 and R1000 but never connects on the M2000 which is the main unit for the whole house.

The M2000 is wired using CAT 6 and is relatively close to the modem/router and the M1000 is a long way from the modem using CAT5e.

They are all up to date as far as their firmware is concerned.

Any thoughts?

Thank you in advance.

Xan
 
alanmc
Posts: 1391
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 10:40 am
Location: Bedfordshire - U.K.

Mon May 11, 2009 9:52 pm

Hi Xan,

Let me throw some suggestions at you that may shed some light on this issue -

WLNZ 89.7 FM Lansing, MI (Radio Roku Station ID # 37617) plays perfectly for me here in the UK on my SoundBridges via firmware 3.0.44 -
(However, I have not yet had a chance to check that it also plays with 3.0.52, which in my experience with some early SB models can cause certain issues - i.e. some stations will play with 3.0.44, but not with 3.0.52).

How are you actually playing this Stream-URL: http://www.live365.com/play/340742
1. Via having it listed in your “Favouritesâ€
 
xanleman
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2006 3:24 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Tue May 12, 2009 8:58 pm

Hi ALan,

Thank you for these questions. It has been a long time since I put WLNZ on my list of favourites and may have indeed done this prior to radio roku. However, your questions will prompt me to go through the process again, particularly searching on the M2000 and setting as a pre set from there.

I will let you know.

Again my sincerest thanks,

Cheers
Xan
 
alanmc
Posts: 1391
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 10:40 am
Location: Bedfordshire - U.K.

Tue May 12, 2009 10:34 pm

FWIW, I would advise you to set-up all your SoundBridges from Radio Roku . . . . apart from manually entering any odd stations in Presets that are not listed in Radio Roku.

BTW - are you aware of a recent piece of software called FlexBridgeRadio (visit http://www.flexbridgeradio.com/) - IMO your actual needs would be perfectly covered via use of this fantastic tool . . . . and in the event of server failure of Radio Roku all your Favourites & Presets are backed-up to your hard disk on your PC.

Cheers, Alan

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests