Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
mdrobbinsmd
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Amherst, MA, USA

No audio from M2000

Sat Dec 08, 2012 4:05 pm

After a power outage my M2000 looks and acts normal in every respect but there is no audio. I have tried using both the wireless card and an ethernet connection. It sets the time fine and seems to be playing the stations I select. Any ideas?
Thanks. MR
Michael
 
FrankB
Posts: 279
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 8:16 am

Re: No audio from M2000

Mon Dec 10, 2012 6:50 am

Check the volume. Check the analog and digital output if possible.

Frank
 
mdrobbinsmd
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Amherst, MA, USA

Re: No audio from M2000

Mon Dec 10, 2012 7:54 am

Thanks for your suggestions, Frank. Only volume control I am aware of is on the remote and that is 100%. It is true I have only been using analog, as my amplifier/receivers are analog, but I do have a converter I use with another Roku (M1000) and I will have to test that, but even if it works it doesn't solve the analog problem.
Michael
Michael
 
mdrobbinsmd
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Oct 24, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Amherst, MA, USA

Re: No audio from M2000

Mon Dec 10, 2012 9:06 am

Weird problem solved! After Frank's suggestion I tried the audio using an analog coverter to convert the digital output to the analog rca connection on the amplifier and it worked. Then I decided to try the analog outlet and connection again and strangely it worked. Something must have reset but who knows what?
Michael

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest