Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
mas
Posts: 281
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 11:46 am

Sun Mar 16, 2008 6:15 am

Here a few adresses to complain to. Do this with an individually worded complaint and dont spam - otherwise it wont be taken serious anyway:

Antenne Thueringen:
Hans Jürgen Kratz - kratz@antennethueringen.de
Thomas Kreuz - kreuz@antennethueringen.de

Antenne Düsseldorf:
http://213.200.64.229/freestream/download/faq/
use feedback form on this page and/or
service@antenneduesseldorf.de

Antenne Niederrhein:
redaktion@antenneniederrhein.de

Das Hitradio:
redaktion@dashitradio.de

Kiss:
Jackie Brown: jbrown@kissfm.de
Frank Kretzschmar: frank.kretzschmar@topradio.de

Welle Niederrhein:
redaktion@welleniederrhein.de

Radio Köln
redaktion@radiokoeln.de

======================

Now if everyone just copies this list, adds 5 of his own and complains to them then we have very soon a full list and a chance to be taken serious.

Word your complaint in a polite and non-geeky form please.
Those who sacrifice freedom over safety deserve neither.
 
Madewithlove
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 10:40 am

Maybe the solution is using a different URL/IP?

Sat Jul 12, 2008 10:55 am

More Radio 2008 can play a lot of german radio stations delivered via Tiscali. See http://forums.rokulabs.com/viewtopic.php?p=97574#97574
 
zwenn
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 3:21 am

Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:02 am

Hi,

maybe the answer to this problem is: Use a netbook like EEE PC or other?

It's small and usefull for other things at the same time.



Zwenn
 
baeumel
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 4:31 am

Sun Sep 21, 2008 8:07 am

So it happend - My Station "ChariVari 95,5" will not work any longer :roll:

URL is: http://stream.novalnet.de:8000/charivari

>> URL works with "Play on PC" on RadioRoku but doesn`t work on Soundbridge anymore.

@dupondt: Is this also the Ticali/Nacamar-Dissease - even if the URL links to novalnet (Payment-Provider for eCommerce - Don`t even know what they have to do with a radio station?)

Greetings,
Patrick
 
dupondt
Topic Author
Posts: 1653
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:46 am
Location: Germany, European Union

Sun Sep 21, 2008 8:30 am

Hi Patrick,

Charivari 95.5 München (Radio Roku ID 30064) plays A/OK on my SoundBridge. There's no reason why it shouldn't, as it's an ordinary MP3 stream from an Icecast server hosted by Novalnet.

Greetings
dupondt
SoundBridge M1001 and M1000 • Clint L1 (retired) • DNT IP-dio (retired)
Google Chromecast • Amazon Fire TV • Amazon Echo and Echo Dot
 
baeumel
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 4:31 am

Sun Sep 21, 2008 8:53 am

What can be a reason that it doesn`t play on my Soundbridge?
 
baeumel
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 4:31 am

Sun Sep 21, 2008 9:03 am

I have deleted the http:// in the URL and now Roku plays fine.

Other Question: dupondt where and how do you get all this information (MP3-Stream on Icecast server)?
 
dupondt
Topic Author
Posts: 1653
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:46 am
Location: Germany, European Union

Sun Sep 21, 2008 10:50 am

baeumel wrote:
I have deleted the http:// in the URL and now Roku plays fine.

That's strange, it plays fine on my SoundBridge with and without http://.

Other Question: dupondt where and how do you get all this information (MP3-Stream on Icecast server)?

This is very much off topic, but here you are: Internet radio isn't rocket science, simply open http://stream.novalnet.de:8000/ with your browser and see for yourself.

Greetings
dupondt
SoundBridge M1001 and M1000 • Clint L1 (retired) • DNT IP-dio (retired)
Google Chromecast • Amazon Fire TV • Amazon Echo and Echo Dot
 
baeumel
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 4:31 am

Sun Sep 21, 2008 12:21 pm

Very strange, cause my Problem still exsists:

1. Inserted URL without http:// to presents in Webinterface
2. Charivari 95,5 plays fine
3. Changed Station to Antenne Bayern over My Favorites
4. Go back to Charivari 95,5 over My Favorites
5. Soundbridge trys to connect but can`t get a connection
6. In SB-Webinterface: Go to Presets; enter URL with http://, click on "Play on Soundbridge"
7. Charivari plays fine

>> But Charivari only plays if I never, never change the Station - after change to another Station I must start the Workaround over Presets in Web-Interface

Dupondt: Maybe you can try to rebuild these issue on your Soundbridge?

Is this just a bug on my M2000?

Greetings,
Patrick
 
dupondt
Topic Author
Posts: 1653
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:46 am
Location: Germany, European Union

Mon Sep 22, 2008 12:03 am

Patrick,

I checked that on my SoundBridges with both firmware versions 3.0.44 and 3.0.51, but couldn't reproduce the behaviour you outlined. All stations played A/OK.

Greetings
dupondt
SoundBridge M1001 and M1000 • Clint L1 (retired) • DNT IP-dio (retired)
Google Chromecast • Amazon Fire TV • Amazon Echo and Echo Dot
 
alanmc
Posts: 1391
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 10:40 am
Location: Bedfordshire - U.K.

Mon Sep 22, 2008 1:41 am

@ baeumel

Good morning Patrick, just to ensure that the scenario you describe was not merely a 'local' issue I (also) have checked the situation you reported -

With both firmware versions 3.0.44 and 3.0.52, my SoundBridges play these two stations A/OK.

Whilst searching for these stations I chose to cut them from your posting (complete with your use of a comma as a decimal-point) this really screwed it :wink:
I assume that you've checked your manual preset entries, and there are no 'spaces' or commas as typos. (No offence intended).

Cheers, Alan
 
baeumel
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 4:31 am

Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:01 am

Hi alanmc,

in my previous Posting I didn`t give the full URLs just describing that I update from with http:// to without http://

Other Question: Do you both checked out the URLs via "My Favorites" (over Radioroku) or are you useing only the Presets?

Right URL: http://stream.novalnet.de:8000/charivari - So it rests in my Presets and it should be also correct at radioroku.

I only can imagine that ther is something wrong at radioroku, cause the Preset-Link will work as we know.

But I always changed the Station via "My Favorites" - so the link only will not work over radioroku???

>> How can I use only "old-fashioned" presets without Radioroku to test if I`m back at home this evening?

Greetings,
Patrick
 
dupondt
Topic Author
Posts: 1653
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:46 am
Location: Germany, European Union

Mon Sep 22, 2008 4:32 am

Patrick,

I performed your seven steps with my two SoundBridges in exactly the same manner as you outlined them. The stations always played A/OK, there were no connection problems.

Charivari is listed within Radio Roku with the correct audio URL.

Radio Roku may have some shortcomings and even bugs, but Favourites and Presets usually work fine. Please make sure you have the latest version of Java installed. For further testing you should also try using a different browser.

To access the presets of your SoundBridge simply use the web interface (http://ip.of.your.soundbridge/SoundBridgePresets.html).

Greetings
dupondt
SoundBridge M1001 and M1000 • Clint L1 (retired) • DNT IP-dio (retired)
Google Chromecast • Amazon Fire TV • Amazon Echo and Echo Dot
 
alanmc
Posts: 1391
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 10:40 am
Location: Bedfordshire - U.K.

Mon Sep 22, 2008 4:55 am

@ baeumel/patrick

Let's start with confirmed info - We are talking here about >
(a) Antenne Bayern ID # 1060 - http://www.antenne.de/webradio/antenne.m3u
(b) Charivari 95.5 München ID # 30064 - http://www.antenne.de/webradio/antenne.m3u

No matter how I play these two stations/stream-URLs in either firmware 3.0.44 or 3.0.52 - as Presets or Favourites, and proceed to swap them about (via use of the remote-control on the SB or via the homepage interface of Radio Roku) they still play A/OK every time.

Permit me to explain how I use my various M1001s:
Presets: I access my presets by entering the appropriate M1001's IP address into my browser, then manually enter the stream-URL that I've copied from the edit page of the station in Radio Roku - then adding the relevant station name - Remembering to then press the 'Update-Presets' button when I've completed this task !!! (N.B. You can of course also enter personal local stream-URLs not 'live' within Radio Roku) - I always leave preset C-6 free in order to "Test" URLs.

Favourites: Using the "Search Stations" widget on the Radio Roku homepage, I then search for my desired station and 'drag n'drop the station-name into Favourites.

I have Java set to accept auto-updates, but still manually check this very frequently if I 'discover' a problem. I use IE7 and more often Firefox 3.0.1 -

Cheers, Alan

BTW: where do I and my friend and fellow-moderator dupondt send our 'invoice' for all this testing we've undertaken for you :wink:
 
baeumel
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 4:31 am

Mon Sep 22, 2008 1:38 pm

Hi dupondt, Hi Alan,

finally I`m at home and have done some testing again.

Conclusion:
If I go over "My Favorites" ChariVari will not play.
If I go over "Play Presets" ChariVari will play.
If I go over "Play on PC" on Radioroku ChariVari will play.

And I have found out, that I have the same Problem with Radio Gong 96,3 - they are also useing Icecast for streaming.

Also:
If I go over "My Favorites" Radio Gong will not play.
If I go over "Play Presets" Radio Gong will play.
If I go over "Play on PC" on Radioroku Radio Gong will play.

>> For me this means that there are any Problems with Radioroku. - Or Radioroku will not correctly use Icecast-Links? - Or maybe something wrong with my ISP...

Who knows :?:

So I will continue useing "old-fashioned" presets :shock:

Thank both of you very much for your ongoing support to me and for ongoing testing my strange problems - Whitout you this Forums will not be so much helpfull as they are :!:

PS: Alan & Dupondt surely you can send me some invoices for testing, but who know if I`m able to pay them 8)

Greetings,
Patrick

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests