Roku Direct Publisher

Roku Direct Publisher - the easiest way to create a great TV experience. Learn more about how to create a Roku channel and share your experiences with others.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
SimulClay
Visitor

Logo Swap on Sub Channels

Hello, I am new to this so please bare with me if these questions are "soft". I had just recently taken over for another dev on an account that has a channel on Roku but also sub channels inside of it. The previous dev had uploaded the wrong logos and branding to these sub channels and I am having trouble finding out where to swap them out. 
0 Kudos
6 REPLIES 6
37mediagroup
Roku Guru

Re: Logo Swap on Sub Channels

Are you sure it was a Direct Publisher channel?  DP is like a Wordpress quick install template, as opposed to a purely coded one (.brs file)?

I'm not aware of sub channels within a DP, but the branding section is in your Dashboard > Manage Channels > Preview & Update. You'll see a dropdown with about 10 different items, one of which is Branding.

If it's a coded file, chances are it's in some form of Manifest File, since you don't seem to see many .jpg or .png items. Look for any URLs in your file and look within them for any image items. Chances are the files links to a feed file of sorts (json) which has all the branding image urls within that.

Also, if you do have a coded site there's another subforum within this Developer area for those, this is posted in the DP section.
0 Kudos
SimulClay
Visitor

That I am unaware of, I have posted in the other forum hoping it was the correct one, thank you for the advice. I do not see it in the branding area though, only for the main channel. But that would make sense if it is in the coding in a source file format. I just don't know where the heck to find that source code. 
0 Kudos
37mediagroup
Roku Guru

"SimulClay" wrote: