Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
hondo
Topic Author
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 3:43 pm

Myth Roku .19 compatability

Mon Mar 06, 2006 7:32 am

If you are looking for a way to play recorded content from Myth with MythRoku until a new version becomes available from the author.

This was made easy from me by Dragon. No need to set up CVS and patch yourself. Download and place within your share the file located here. It currently does not support livetv but that will be fixed eventually.

Check here: http://www.csh.rit.edu/~tebrown/mythroku/

Thanks Dragon
 
brad
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:41 am

myth .19 compatibility

Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:46 am

Thanks for this link, my HD1000 should arrive either today or tomorrow.

I hate to nag, is LiveTV with .19 being actively developed? I've been fighting with an EpiaSP frontend for about 6 months, I'm hoping the photobridge will replace it for good.

Thanks, BTW to all of you that have put so much work into all the 3rd party apps.

Brad
 
ceenvee703
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 2:08 pm

Tue Mar 07, 2006 11:26 am

There are two files at the URL you provided. Do you just need the patch, or is the mythroku.app there required as well?
 
leenuxg33k
Posts: 170
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 7:09 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Contact:

Tue Mar 07, 2006 11:39 am

the patch is if your interested n hacking/compiling mythroku yourself. The mythroku.app file is what you probably want.
 
dwalton22
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 1:52 pm

Tue Mar 14, 2006 9:16 pm

v19 compatibility is being worked on but I don't know what the ETA is
 
elwood
Posts: 104
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 2:13 pm

Tue Mar 21, 2006 8:31 pm

Yo all,

Just now working on live tv for .19. Working on the mysql integration, and taking some big shortcuts to enable development.

In some ways the new live tv is simpler, but in others it wreaks havoc with the state machine inside mythroku.

Brad
mythroku homepage: http://mythroku.blogspot.com
 
ceenvee703
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 2:08 pm

Thu Mar 23, 2006 6:12 pm

Has anyone else seen the following with the patched MythRoku linked to at the top of this thread?

When playing back SD recordings made by a Hauppauge PVR-250 or PVR-350 under MythTV 0.19, audio sync is shot from the outset. (The same files play back fine on a full MythTV frontend.)

Any SD recordings I made prior to upgrading to 0.19 are fine audio sync wise.

(HD recordings are fine, both old 0.18.1 recordings and new 0.19 ones)
 
dwalton22
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 1:52 pm

Fri Mar 24, 2006 1:51 pm

I have two PVR-150s and I'm able to playback 0.19 SD recordings with mythroku. It doesn't take much for the roku box to loose audio though :( You could try running mpeg2repair (windows app) on the SD recording that are giving you problems and see if roku can play them then.
 
brad
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:41 am

Sun Mar 26, 2006 8:39 am

I noticed a audio sync problem last night while watching a SD program recorded off a firewire connected Comcast Cable box hooked to my myth .19 backend. I cannot say whether or not it works on the frontend as I do not have one right now.

I'll try the repair utility later and post my results. It's a 3gb file and I'll need to copy it off and back.

I also think the skip button weren't working correctly, although I didn't have a chance to look into it. It seems it was skipping much more than 30 seconds... I was flying far past commercials.

I should say the sync problems wasn't so bad we didn't watch the entire program though, noticible to me but not my wife.

bt
 
ceenvee703
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2006 2:08 pm

Tue Mar 28, 2006 6:31 pm

I seem to have fixed the problem by turning off recording of VBI data in 0.19. New recordings I've made since then start with good video sync and seem to maintain it.
 
brad
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 10:41 am

Sun Apr 09, 2006 7:44 am

I've looked around, i think the VBI option is only there for tuner cards. My video is coming in off a firewire card connected to a cable box.

I do see audio sync problems with SD recording, strange the HD stuff works fine. Other than mash and kids shows we don't watch much SD, so it hasn't been a big deal.

Although I don't have a frontend for the myth box, I did pull a video onto my laptop and it played fine.

bt
 
clovold
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2005 5:18 am
Contact:

Mon Apr 24, 2006 7:13 am

Any idea of when a new release might be available?

I really want to try out Myth 0.19 (mostly for the faster channel changing).

I have 3 other myth frontends running besides the Roku and really want to upgrade the whole system.

Thanks,

Craig L.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests