Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

hondo
Topic Author

Is MythRoku dead as well as the HD1000 ?

Thu Jul 27, 2006 10:07 am

I have been using my Roku for two years. I routinely use Mplay for DVD playback and previously used MythRoku to playback recorded programs from my Myth server.

MythRoku has not been updated to work with Myth .19 and Myth .20 is just around the corner and I will total loose the functionality of the MythRoku interface once again.

I have been using Mplay to playback the TS files created by MythTV as it records High Definition OTA programs. This process is far from being user friendly as the files created by MythTv do not have "User friendly" file names and selecting the proper program from the Myth box is hit or miss.

Is their anyway to read the "program names" and information from the mysql database that MythTv uses ?

Anyhelp would be appreciated ?

leenuxg33k

Re: Is MythRoku dead as well as the HD1000 ?

Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:14 am

hondo wrote:
I have been using my Roku for two years. I routinely use Mplay for DVD playback and previously used MythRoku to playback recorded programs from my Myth server.

MythRoku has not been updated to work with Myth .19 and Myth .20 is just around the corner and I will total loose the functionality of the MythRoku interface once again.

I have been using Mplay to playback the TS files created by MythTV as it records High Definition OTA programs. This process is far from being user friendly as the files created by MythTv do not have "User friendly" file names and selecting the proper program from the Myth box is hit or miss.

Is their anyway to read the "program names" and information from the mysql database that MythTv uses ?

Anyhelp would be appreciated ?

The next release of MythTv (.20) will include UPNP support so it won't matter that mythRoku is dead. Just use Mplay with UpNP.

hondo
Topic Author

Sat Jul 29, 2006 9:00 am