Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
dgburns
Posts: 807
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 9:37 am

Re: Album Artwork Not Displaying

Tue Nov 28, 2006 8:24 pm

davechainey wrote:
Any ideas, anyone?

I manually added several names to the SlimServer list of recognized cover art files, and seems all my art shows up in all modes. Haven't played with the latest much though, since I've been playing music mostly with my M1000 instead of SlimRoku, and of course the M1000 doesn't support cover art at all.
HD-1500 RevB #1 (media room)
Mitsubishi WD-62528 62" LCD RPTV
Kenwood VR-407 receiver w/PSB Alpha's
PS/3 60GB (now 250GB) w/750GB Seagate ext
M1000 (upstairs)
HD-1000 RevB #2 (bedroom)
Visco 32" LCD
AR 2.1 audio system
PS/2
 
Bgrubb1
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 11:13 am

Thu Jan 04, 2007 2:45 pm

Burkhardi wrote:
The Endless,
OK, yes, I did see that. It's helpful! Thanks! I'll post back here is I get any feedback on SlimServer bug# 4473.
Best regards, Matt

TheEndless wrote:
Burkhardi wrote:
BTW, in the 1.6b version history, you have "Added status display to Now Playing info", I have been w/o SlimRoku for so long, I can't put my finger on it (i'm just a curoius person), what does this mean?

The progress bar now shows "Paused", "Stopped", and "Buffering" when the audio isn't playing. Nothing major...

TheEndless

Matt, any update on bug 4473 ? I was going to try using a server with Vista and would prefer to not disable WMC
...Barry
 
Burkhardi
Posts: 1943
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Austin, Texas ...Y'all

Thu Jan 04, 2007 5:02 pm

Barry,
Not yet, perhaps we can get more people invloved to expidite things? Have you seen the bug thread?
It's getting old to have to turn off WMC each time I want to use SS/SlimRoku.
BTW, if you have another windows PC running WMC on a different PC then the one running SS on the same LAN seems to work just fine. I was burning in a PC that I built for my parents for x-mas and I was runn three different WMC sessions and they all played nice with SS that was running on my PC.
Thanks for asking, Matt

Bgrubb1 wrote:
Burkhardi wrote:
The Endless,
OK, yes, I did see that. It's helpful! Thanks! I'll post back here is I get any feedback on SlimServer bug# 4473.
Best regards, Matt

TheEndless wrote:
Burkhardi wrote:
BTW, in the 1.6b version history, you have "Added status display to Now Playing info", I have been w/o SlimRoku for so long, I can't put my finger on it (i'm just a curoius person), what does this mean?

The progress bar now shows "Paused", "Stopped", and "Buffering" when the audio isn't playing. Nothing major...

TheEndless

Matt, any update on bug 4473 ? I was going to try using a server with Vista and would prefer to not disable WMC
...Barry
Roku3 and Roku HD1000 [Rev B] on a Samsung HLP5674W DLP in the living room; a Roku2 and two Roku XS and a few SoundBridges.Win7; Kubuntu and XP via RT-N66U, E2000 and a switch or two. I own stock in Roku, it's just all in the form of hardware.Viva la Roku
 
dgburns
Posts: 807
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2005 9:37 am

Fri Jan 05, 2007 8:57 pm

Anyone tried this version of SlimRoku with SlimServer 6.5.1 that just came out? I had to upgrade my SlimServer to 6.5.1 in order for it to work with the new SoundBridge firmware.
HD-1500 RevB #1 (media room)

Mitsubishi WD-62528 62" LCD RPTV

Kenwood VR-407 receiver w/PSB Alpha's

PS/3 60GB (now 250GB) w/750GB Seagate ext

M1000 (upstairs)

HD-1000 RevB #2 (bedroom)

Visco 32" LCD

AR 2.1 audio system

PS/2
 
na9d
Posts: 491
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 11:17 am
Location: Algonquin, IL
Contact:

Fri Jan 05, 2007 10:25 pm

6.5.1 has been out a few weeks. I've been running it with SlimRoku just fine since I finally got SlimRoku working and streaming. I love it!
 
Bgrubb1
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 11:13 am

WMC and Slimserver

Sat Jan 06, 2007 9:06 am

Matt
I did follow the thread on turning off upnp and tried all the suggestions as well as everything I could think of. Never could get the two to cohabitate. Found it interesting that I could not even set wmc to manual start(and not starting it) to work, had to set the service to disabled (in Vista)
...Barry
 
mjt5282
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 6:46 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Contact:

Tue Jan 09, 2007 10:07 pm

i run 6.5.1 w/out slimroku issues.

i need to figure out a handheld way to control SlimServer. Then my cheaper version of Sonos would be complete!
PB1000 Rev. A (X3), PB1000 Rev. B (X3), SlimServer 6.5.4 + Nero MediaHome (for transcoding to MPlay)
 
Burkhardi
Posts: 1943
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Austin, Texas ...Y'all

Re: WMC and Slimserver

Wed Jan 10, 2007 6:50 am

Barry, Was this the post on Roku's site or the SlimServer bug forum?
Here is hte link the bug473, if you could add your comments there too, it may speed things up. You may have to make a Bugzilla account first, but it's easy and harmless.
Thanks again for the help, Matt

http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=4473

Bgrubb1 wrote:
Matt
I did follow the thread on turning off upnp and tried all the suggestions as well as everything I could think of. Never could get the two to cohabitate. Found it interesting that I could not even set wmc to manual start(and not starting it) to work, had to set the service to disabled (in Vista)
...Barry
Roku3 and Roku HD1000 [Rev B] on a Samsung HLP5674W DLP in the living room; a Roku2 and two Roku XS and a few SoundBridges.Win7; Kubuntu and XP via RT-N66U, E2000 and a switch or two. I own stock in Roku, it's just all in the form of hardware.Viva la Roku
 
davechainey
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 2:32 pm

Wed Jan 17, 2007 10:15 pm

Any chance of adding AlienBBC to the radio station list in Slim Roku?
 
na9d
Posts: 491
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 11:17 am
Location: Algonquin, IL
Contact:

Wed Jan 17, 2007 10:37 pm

For that matter, I'd like to have Live365 added as well since we are making requests here! :)
Roku Soundbridge M2000
Roku Soundbridge M1000
Roku Photobridge HD1000 RevB
Roku Photobridge HD1000 RevA
3 ReplayTVs
4 Slingboxes (Classic and Pro, AV and Solo)
Firefly Media Server and SlimServer Running on a MacPro
2 Vudu VOD Players
 
mcornwell
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 1:28 pm
Contact:

Sat Jan 27, 2007 11:58 pm

Great program Endless. The program works so much better than Sonica, thanks.

Is there any support for logging into a SlimServer than has passwords enabled?
 
na9d
Posts: 491
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 11:17 am
Location: Algonquin, IL
Contact:

Sun Jan 28, 2007 1:23 pm

mcornwell wrote:
Great program Endless. The program works so much better than Sonica, thanks.

Is there any support for logging into a SlimServer than has passwords enabled?


I believe so. Check the SlimRoku forums on Endless's site. I think you can set it up that way.
Roku Soundbridge M2000

Roku Soundbridge M1000

Roku Photobridge HD1000 RevB

Roku Photobridge HD1000 RevA

3 ReplayTVs

4 Slingboxes (Classic and Pro, AV and Solo)

Firefly Media Server and SlimServer Running on a MacPro

2 Vudu VOD Players
 
mcornwell
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 1:28 pm
Contact:

Mon Jan 29, 2007 8:54 pm

Nope, nothing that I can see there.

In the meantime, I disabled passwords, but used the IP address filters to only allow logins from my own network or my work IP block...
 
na9d
Posts: 491
Joined: Wed May 11, 2005 11:17 am
Location: Algonquin, IL
Contact:

Mon Jan 29, 2007 9:14 pm

I looked through the readmes and came to the same conclusion as you. Seems like it shouldn't be too difficult for Steve to add...
Roku Soundbridge M2000

Roku Soundbridge M1000

Roku Photobridge HD1000 RevB

Roku Photobridge HD1000 RevA

3 ReplayTVs

4 Slingboxes (Classic and Pro, AV and Solo)

Firefly Media Server and SlimServer Running on a MacPro

2 Vudu VOD Players
 
User avatar
TheEndless
** Valued Community Member **
Topic Author
Posts: 9231
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 10:15 am
Location: US
Contact:

Tue Jan 30, 2007 4:04 pm

na9d wrote:
Seems like it shouldn't be too difficult for Steve to add...

This has been discussed before. It'd actually be quite a bit of work to add support for a password, as it would require logging in for every connection to the server (SlimProto, CLI, XML, etc), which touches the code in a lot of places.

TheEndless
My Channels: http://roku.permanence.com - Twitter: @TheEndlessDev
Instant Watch Browser (NetflixIWB), Aquarium Screensaver (AQUARIUM), Clever Clocks Screensaver (CLEVERCLOCKS), iTunes Podcasts (ITPC), My Channels (MYCHANNELS)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest