Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
Ndowser
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 5:13 pm

New unit with 20-40 minute memory cache.

Mon Sep 06, 2010 5:41 pm

Sorry I posted this in the wrong forum and I reposted it in the correct forum and this topic can be deleted by an admin.

Post move to:
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=31854
Last edited by Ndowser on Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
DerekHelps
Posts: 683
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 11:10 am
Location: AR

Re: New unit with 20-40 minute memory cache.

Mon Sep 06, 2010 8:57 pm

1) would require netflix to allow a client to store the data, which I doubt the content providers would like (potential copyright issues.)

2) seems cool.

3) have no idea.

4) this is the soundbridge forums not the dvp forums, would probably be better to post this in the feature request thread in the dvp general forum:

Feature request for dvp thread:
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=16753

DVP General forum:
viewforum.php?f=28
Netgear WNR2000v2
Linksys WRT54G with DD-WRT Firmware acting as Client Bridge
Soundbridge M2000/M500/R1000
Roku 2 XS 3100
-------------------------------------------------
It's all in the <sup>details</sup>
 
Ndowser
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2010 5:13 pm

Re: New unit with 20-40 minute memory cache.

Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:13 am

Sorry I'm new to the forums and made a newbie mistake of not reading the forums first and just posting in the only Feature Request Forum listed, I will copy and paste this question in the other forum, it's to bad if they cannot add cache to the device.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest