Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
phatoneusa
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2005 1:07 am

Universal Remote that has Roku Buttons

Mon Dec 19, 2005 8:53 pm

You guys should sell a Universal Remote that also controls the Soundbridge.
 
mebby
Posts: 286
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2005 9:57 pm
Location: Charlotte, NC

Tue Dec 20, 2005 6:23 am

Why? There are tons of companies that specialize in universal remotes.

I have the Harmony 880. Whenever I get a new device I just program it in and toss the factory remote in a drawer...
M1000 wired running WMC and Rhapsody servers
M1001 wireless running WMC and Rhapsody servers
HD1000 wired
 
1222256
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 28, 2008 3:12 pm

Wed May 28, 2008 3:15 pm

I have an 880 also that I need to program a ROKU Netflix box. What type of device did you set it up as and what model # did you use? Did you have to program the keys manually? If so how did you program the play/pause keys , the forward scan key and the home key??
 
urban1
Posts: 45
Joined: Sun Aug 10, 2008 6:55 am
Contact:

Sun Aug 10, 2008 7:05 am

1222256 wrote:
I have an 880 also that I need to program a ROKU Netflix box. What type of device did you set it up as and what model # did you use? Did you have to program the keys manually? If so how did you program the play/pause keys , the forward scan key and the home key??


I have a 550 but it should work the same way - select 'PVR' under Video Recorder as the device, select Roku under manufacturer and enter N-1000 as model.

Now when you select that device the buttons will work properly. It will take a little more work to make the device part of an activity.

Bob

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest