Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
moeller
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 5:21 am

Sun Dec 23, 2007 7:41 am

Thx for the answer.

The versions of sbc and java are the newest.

I've downloader the sbc from http://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.php?group_id=206245 and installed java just new (java (tm) 6 update 3).

Have you antoher idea or has anybody anyone else?
 
rokuroll

Perfect Tool

Wed Jan 09, 2008 9:33 am

Hey,

One of the reasons I picked up the SB was to send media from my PC to the SB (as opposed to pulling it FROM the SB). I was at a loss for quite a time, but this remote gave me what I needed.

Thanks again. It works great, and looks good!
 
deshpak
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Mar 06, 2006 4:46 pm

Wed Jan 09, 2008 12:38 pm

This application rocks! Now if there was a way to integrate cover art it would rule!
Roku HD Classic
M2000 and two M1000s
Rhapsody, Firefly, iTunes
NSLU (unslung) + Maxtor 500GB
 
RiJo
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 7:54 am
Location: Göteborg, Sweden
Contact:

Sun Apr 13, 2008 10:50 am

Where can I download the sourcecode?
:: RiJo ::..
:: Roku M1001 ::..
 
obvioustroll

Check the website

Sun Apr 13, 2008 12:47 pm

RiJo wrote:
Where can I download the sourcecode?


http://sourceforge.net/projects/sbcommander/
 
tiger_in_houston
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2005 11:36 am

Fri May 23, 2008 9:49 am

Very nicely done. Thank you!
 
Coyote
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 7:54 pm

Mon May 26, 2008 12:02 pm

Would there be a way to implement the "Brightness/Font" button from the standard SB remote?
 
obvioustroll

It's certainly *possible*

Sun Jun 08, 2008 4:17 am

but it wouldn't affect the display brightness of the SB Commander itself - that's controlled by preferences.
 
Coyote
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 7:54 pm

Re: It's certainly *possible*

Sun Jun 08, 2008 2:20 pm

obvioustroll wrote:
but it wouldn't affect the display brightness of the SB Commander itself - that's controlled by preferences.


I know. I mostly want to change fonts for onscreen vs across the room.
 
buchanan
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 2:43 pm
Location: Wisconsin USA

Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:03 pm

It's not a difficult thing to do by modifying and rebuilding from source. The biggest job is the graphical layout, i.e. where to put the button. The remote codes are in a table and should be easy to figure out with the RCP document in hand.

Alternatively, you could pick up a copy of the simpler Java program that was Commander's predecessor. It had a more exact emulation of the remote, including the brightness button. You should be able to find it with a little searching on this forum.
 
Coyote
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 7:54 pm

Tue Jun 17, 2008 6:52 pm

buchanan wrote:
It's not a difficult thing to do by modifying and rebuilding from source. The biggest job is the graphical layout, i.e. where to put the button. The remote codes are in a table and should be easy to figure out with the RCP document in hand.

Alternatively, you could pick up a copy of the simpler Java program that was Commander's predecessor. It had a more exact emulation of the remote, including the brightness button. You should be able to find it with a little searching on this forum.


I know some java. I can install the JDK and add it. Just as soon as I get some spare time :roll:

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest