Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
jpsawyer
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 6:59 pm

Rhapsody in Fusion streaming to Roku Soundbridge

Fri Aug 22, 2008 9:00 am

OK, I looked pretty hard and didn't find this particular issue and I'm hoping someone out there is pretty smart and has an idea I can try.

I'm using VMware Fusion on Max OSX, and run Rhapsody on the virtual machine. For some reason the Roku player (M1001) doesn't see the UPNP server running in Rhapsody, even though Rhapsody DOES see the Roku in the Campatible Devices list.

I've tried two different network settings in Fusion. I can't remember what they specifcally are, but one shares the network connection with the host machine and one directly attaches to the network.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

OSX Leopard

VMware Fusion 1.1.3

Rhapsody 4.311
 
matts
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 6:59 am

Fusion and Rhapsody

Sun Sep 14, 2008 7:01 am

I was able to get it to work after changing the settings for the virtual machine. Change the network from NAT to Bridged and then your virtual windows will appear on your network as a separate computer.

Matt
 
jpsawyer
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 6:59 pm

Re: Fusion and Rhapsody

Sun Sep 14, 2008 4:18 pm

matts wrote:
I was able to get it to work after changing the settings for the virtual machine. Change the network from NAT to Bridged and then your virtual windows will appear on your network as a separate computer.

Matt


perfect, that worked exactly as I needed it to. Thanks...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest