Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
Mhardyman
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 2:41 am
Location: Herfordshire UK

Great

Tue May 02, 2006 2:16 pm

It works fine on my M1001 - It would be a great shame if Roku disabled it...It would be brilliant if this could be worked into a dedicated media server package - RSS, weather etc all in one lovely application

If I was good at programming.....

M
 
slimshady
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:29 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Mon Jun 19, 2006 1:06 pm

hi,

I'm not so good with writing programms for the soundbridge so can someone please tell exactly me how to add the alarm to my soundbridge? Would be very nice :D
 
slimshady
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2006 1:29 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Tue Jun 20, 2006 1:04 pm

I just set it on my Soundbridge M500. I think it's going to work
 
Rello
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 2:51 pm

Sun Aug 06, 2006 7:29 am

In case here are any MAC OS users:

following works fine as applescript in the automator:
on run {input, parameters}
   
   tell application "Terminal"
      
      activate
      do script "telnet 192.168.0.4 4444"
      delay 1
      do script "irman dispatch CK_ALARM" in window "telnet"
      delay 1
      quit
   end tell
   return input
end run
 
Rello
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 2:51 pm

Fri Aug 11, 2006 8:17 pm

Hi all,

one idea came into my mind. we have to start the Alarm via this script because the remote does not have the button.

this means, that the IR Receiver would understand it.

so, getting a learning remote would help - i assume. correct?

...then there would only be the problem to get a Roku Radio Remote as programming reference :-(
 
MP3 Mike
Posts: 343
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 9:08 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Mon Aug 14, 2006 8:53 am

If they really have an IR code for it. The Radio remote doesn't have a button for it either, it has a hard button on the top of the radio.
 
Burkhardi
Posts: 1943
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Austin, Texas ...Y'all

Thu Oct 26, 2006 3:15 pm

FWIW: The <- button is the "exit' button on the frist generation SB remotes.

The buzzers sounds (Buzzer 1-3)will not work with the M1000, right? Just the Presets?
Roku3 and Roku HD1000 [Rev B] on a Samsung HLP5674W DLP in the living room; a Roku2 and two Roku XS and a few SoundBridges.Win7; Kubuntu and XP via RT-N66U, E2000 and a switch or two. I own stock in Roku, it's just all in the form of hardware.Viva la Roku
 
frethop
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 6:18 am

Mon Oct 30, 2006 5:53 am

The buzzer sounds work on my M1001.

-F
 
Burkhardi
Posts: 1943
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Austin, Texas ...Y'all

Mon Oct 30, 2006 6:19 am

frethop wrote:
The buzzer sounds work on my M1001.

-F

I'll tinker again, I don't recall mine working. I have a M1000 though. Were you using Buzzer 1,2 or 3?
Roku3 and Roku HD1000 [Rev B] on a Samsung HLP5674W DLP in the living room; a Roku2 and two Roku XS and a few SoundBridges.Win7; Kubuntu and XP via RT-N66U, E2000 and a switch or two. I own stock in Roku, it's just all in the form of hardware.Viva la Roku
 
User avatar
PaulH
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2006 2:37 pm

Tue Oct 31, 2006 9:30 am

This may not be exactly the solution you are seeking, but I've made some changes to my SoundBridge Remote control Yahoo! widget to allow access to the SoundBridge alarm clock features.

http://www.widgetgallery.com/view.php?widget=39187

Shift-click R button will take you to the alarm clock settings, as well as pressing the A key. Pressing the Z key will take you to the snooze settings.

(You will have to download the free Yahoo! Widget Engine for this and other Yahoo! Widgets to work.)

Paul
Streaming Stick owner since Apr 24, 2014
M1001 owner since Jan 30, 2006
 
mrrumpf
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 5:29 pm
Location: San Diego
Contact:

Alarm Data Structure Needs Days Of The Week Added To It

Sun Nov 05, 2006 5:36 pm

Hello Roku,

This Alarm feature is killer....I'm happy to see it enabled for the M1000. Unfortunately I can't use it with the current implementation.

I would like to request that the data structure which defines the alarms be modified to include the days of the week. Once the days of the week are added, we will be able to set Alarm 1 for M-F and Alarm 2 for Sat & Sun.

This would be perfect b/c I do not want to wake up at 7:30AM on Sat or Sunday. :)

Then I wouldn't have to remember to disable the alarms on Friday night and then re-enable them on Sunday.
/* ---
Mr. Rumpf
--- */
 
Rahvin
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2006 8:22 am

Re: Alarm Data Structure Needs Days Of The Week Added To It

Mon Nov 06, 2006 3:36 am

mrrumpf wrote:
Hello Roku,

This Alarm feature is killer....I'm happy to see it enabled for the M1000. Unfortunately I can't use it with the current implementation.

I would like to request that the data structure which defines the alarms be modified to include the days of the week. Once the days of the week are added, we will be able to set Alarm 1 for M-F and Alarm 2 for Sat & Sun.

This would be perfect b/c I do not want to wake up at 7:30AM on Sat or Sunday. :)

Then I wouldn't have to remember to disable the alarms on Friday night and then re-enable them on Sunday.
I would also very much like to see that.
 
Faghtepdoane55
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2007 1:40 am

Thu Jan 11, 2007 2:13 am

Attention, big flower!
http://jemurl.com/jwv7n
 
latzke
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:00 am

Mon Jan 22, 2007 11:12 am

So is the alarm, if enabled as described in this thread, actually usable on an M1001? By "usable" I mean that once it's been enabled as such one can set the alarm (when to come on), turn the alarm on/off, etc via the remote (i.e. without the use of a computer, except to enable the alarm as indicated in this thread). I've been looking at the Roku for some time...but holding off buying until (unless) the Alarm feature becomes usable to my wife and myself.

(Please don't suggest the Roku Radio as a way to get the alarm feature...I don't want the Roku Radio.)

Thanks for the help.
 
frethop
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 6:18 am

Tue Jan 23, 2007 8:37 am

The truth is that the alarm is indeed a Roku Radio feature. It has appeared on the SoundBridges because they share firmware with the Radio.

So any action we do using alarms on the SoundBridges is not official, and not supported.

-F

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest