Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
RickFischer117
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:28 pm
Location: East Tennessee

Radio Roku presets have changed stations

Wed Jul 25, 2007 9:57 am

I bought Soundbridge for one purpose only: to listen to WWTC Minneapolis on 1280 AM. Out of the box, Soundbridge found my PC audio files perfectly, and (after much trial and error - your documentation is wholly inadequate) I found WWTC on Radio Roku, made it a favorite, and it played on Soundbridge. I thought everything was perfect. The second day, it connected fine, but what displayed as WWTC was instead playing 1570 AM, a different station. The third day, it would not connect at all to that favorite, although it would connect to other stations. The fourth day, today, it connects fine, but still plays 1570 AM, although Radio Roku still calls it WWTC. What gives?
 
gcd0865
Posts: 201
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2006 12:38 pm

Wed Jul 25, 2007 11:20 am

The Roku database has audio feed urls for both WWTC 1280 and KYCR 1570 in the entry for WWTC. But it also appears that the stations themselves are having their own confusion with the internet audio feed urls.

This url - mms://69.80.226.199/wwtc-am - displays "WWTC 1280 The Patriot" on my Windows Media Player and just identified itself as "1280 The Patriot" at the top of the hour.

This url - http://69.80.226.199/kycr-am - also displays "WWTC 1280 The Patriot," but just identified itself as AM 1570. This feed is sometimes temporarily silent (they're probably blanking out commercials).

Looks like we need the following two database entries to fix this up:

WWTC 1280 AM Minneapolis, MN (Talk - "AM 1280 The Patriot")
http://www.am1280thepatriot.com
mms://69.80.226.199/wwtc-am

KYCR 1570 AM Minneapolis, MN (Talk - "The New Talk of the Twin Cities")
http://www.kycr.com
http://69.80.226.199/kycr-am
 
RickFischer117
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:28 pm
Location: East Tennessee

Thu Jul 26, 2007 5:13 pm

Thanks to whoever added WWTC as a second URL to the WWTC preset. However, the KYCR station is the auto-play, and that is the station that plays when I select the WWTC preset from Soundbridge. I have to manually select WWTC on the PC and send it to Soundbridge. This is OK as a work-around, but it would be much better if you could move KYCR to its own preset so I can get WWTC from the Soundbridge.
 
RokuMike

Mon Jul 30, 2007 4:29 pm

I've fixed it. I moved the KYCR stream to its own (new) station, and left the WWTC stream in place.

If anybody is a KYCR listener, you might want to contact the station and ask them to fix their metadata. They are sending "WWTC AM 1280 The Patriot", which is pretty confusing.
 
RickFischer117
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:28 pm
Location: East Tennessee

Mon Jul 30, 2007 7:04 pm

Thanks, Mike. Now my wife can choose stations without me getting involved. Much appreciated.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests