Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
mathprof
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 7:01 am

Reboot Radio?

Wed Aug 25, 2010 7:49 pm

If my radio loses the WIFI connection is there a simple way to reconnect?
Right now, I just pull the AC cord and reinsert it.
Thanks.
 
jjaf
Posts: 709
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 5:49 am
Location: Epping Forest (bordering London), UK

Re: Reboot Radio?

Fri Aug 27, 2010 9:13 am

That's not the best method, it places strain on the internal PSU which is fragile enough on these units. Go to the System Configuration menu on the Soundbridge and select the Restart Soundbridge option.

The Soundbridge should reconnect to your router automatically though if the signal is there. If you are having to switch the unit off frequently, it may be indicative of a failing PSU.
R1000, M400, M1001

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests