Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
Burkhardi
Topic Author
Posts: 1943
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Austin, Texas ...Y'all

Will the R1000 remote work with a M500, M1000 & M2000?

Mon Sep 19, 2005 6:35 am

I have no issues paying for a R1000 remote if it were supported by a future release of the soundbridge firmware. I like the layout and the buttons. Perhaps it's just better icons? Hard to tell from the PDF, but does the "Select" button have a raised bump on it.
Regards, Matt
Roku3 and Roku HD1000 [Rev B] on a Samsung HLP5674W DLP in the living room; a Roku2 and two Roku XS and a few SoundBridges.Win7; Kubuntu and XP via RT-N66U, E2000 and a switch or two. I own stock in Roku, it's just all in the form of hardware.Viva la Roku
 
RokuPatrick

Mon Sep 19, 2005 6:54 am

The remote is the same as the other SoundBridge remotes, just with icon labels instead of text (the same way the M1001 remote is)
 
Burkhardi
Topic Author
Posts: 1943
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Austin, Texas ...Y'all

Mon Sep 19, 2005 7:35 am

RokuPatrick wrote:
The remote is the same as the other SoundBridge remotes, just with icon labels instead of text (the same way the M1001 remote is)
So I can order it via y'alls site by asking for an extra M1001 remote then? Is the select button raised?
Thanks!
Roku3 and Roku HD1000 [Rev B] on a Samsung HLP5674W DLP in the living room; a Roku2 and two Roku XS and a few SoundBridges.Win7; Kubuntu and XP via RT-N66U, E2000 and a switch or two. I own stock in Roku, it's just all in the form of hardware.Viva la Roku
 
User avatar
RokuShawn
Roku Support
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 6:30 pm
Contact:

Mon Sep 19, 2005 7:53 am

You sure can :D

The remote button layout and feel is identical to the other SoundBridge products. Other than the icon labeling mentioned by RokuPatrick.

Save $50 if you order before 10-31-05
 
RokuPatrick

Mon Sep 19, 2005 7:56 am

RokuShawn wrote:
Save $50 if you order before 10-31-05

On the R1000, not the remote ;)
 
Jowi
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 10:26 am
Location: Germany, Muelheim

PhotoBridge as Streamingserver

Mon Sep 19, 2005 11:11 am

Hi Patrick,

is it possible to run a Streamingserver for the SoundBridge Radio on my PhotoBridge :?: I dont have any running pc, i store my audiofiles on a Buffalo Linkstation.

Thanks
Joachim
M740 AV 2.2.24b + Roku PhotoBridge + Zensonic Z500 -> Fritz!Box Fon WLAN 7050 -WDS- Fritz!Box Fon WLAN 7170 -> Buffalo LinkStation mit Twonkyvision 3.1.
 
RokuMike

Mon Sep 19, 2005 11:43 am

I believe mt-daapd has been ported to the PhotoBridge.
 
Jowi
Posts: 100
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 10:26 am
Location: Germany, Muelheim

Tue Sep 20, 2005 9:48 am

RokuMike wrote:
I believe mt-daapd has been ported to the PhotoBridge.



Yes Mike, thanks. I have found this thread:

http://www.rokulabs.com/forums/viewtopi ... hotobridge


Joachim
M740 AV 2.2.24b + Roku PhotoBridge + Zensonic Z500 -> Fritz!Box Fon WLAN 7050 -WDS- Fritz!Box Fon WLAN 7170 -> Buffalo LinkStation mit Twonkyvision 3.1.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests