Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
Judynigel
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:43 pm

Soundbridge will not power up

Fri Feb 10, 2012 3:35 pm

I moved my Soundbridge from one room to another and now it will not power up.There is nothing on the screen, not even the Roku logo , time and date
Nigel
 
jjaf
Posts: 709
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 5:49 am
Location: Epping Forest (bordering London), UK

Re: Soundbridge will not power up

Sun Feb 12, 2012 1:17 pm

Which Soundbridge model?
R1000, M400, M1001
 
YXU
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2012 6:27 am

Re: Soundbridge will not power up

Wed Feb 15, 2012 6:33 am

Likely the power adapter. Mine died this fall and found a similer rated one on eBay cheap. Works fine now.
 
Burkhardi
Posts: 1943
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Austin, Texas ...Y'all

Re: Soundbridge will not power up

Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:20 am

I assume since this is posted in the SoundBridge Radio forum that it's not an issue with the power adaptor (aka wall-wart) since it does not use/have one (i.e. M1000). I bet since it was moved to another room and then would not power up that the start up circuit in the PSU (power supply unit) gave up the ghost and the PSU needs to be fully rebuilt.
Are you in the US, UK or other?
Regards, Matt
Roku3 and Roku HD1000 [Rev B] on a Samsung HLP5674W DLP in the living room; a Roku2 and two Roku XS and a few SoundBridges.Win7; Kubuntu and XP via RT-N66U, E2000 and a switch or two. I own stock in Roku, it's just all in the form of hardware.Viva la Roku

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests