Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
leighv
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 9:04 am
Location: UK

Some radio stations not playing

Sat Aug 04, 2012 1:26 am

I have a few M2000's, however one will not play some radio stations.

I have one in the living room, plays BBC Radio 1 fine. I then swap this over with the one that is in the kitchen and doesn't play Radio 1. I use the same ethernet cable, the same power supply, I have also done a reset on the troublesome device. Same problem - just getting retrying station.

Any ideas what the problem might be? Thanks.
 
FrankB
Posts: 279
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 8:16 am

Re: Some radio stations not playing

Mon Aug 06, 2012 1:58 pm

Are the firmware revisions the same on each?

Frank
 
leighv
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 9:04 am
Location: UK

Re: Some radio stations not playing

Tue Aug 07, 2012 3:01 am

Yes - both the same 3.044. Leigh.
 
dupondt
Posts: 1653
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:46 am
Location: Germany, European Union

Re: Some radio stations not playing

Tue Aug 07, 2012 3:44 am

Leigh,

have you stored the stations as local Presets (in the SoundBridge) or as Favourites (in Radio Roku)? Are the stations stored in the same way for both SoundBridges?

Greetings
dupondt
SoundBridge M1001 and M1000 • Clint L1 (retired) • DNT IP-dio (retired)
Google Chromecast • Amazon Fire TV • Amazon Echo and Echo Dot
 
leighv
Topic Author
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 9:04 am
Location: UK

Re: Some radio stations not playing

Tue Aug 07, 2012 8:48 am

Hi dupondt,

I haven't stored any stations. Basically I do a search on both devices for a radio station when I want to listen to it.

The funny thing is that not all stations on the 'defective' soundbridge don't work. Some connect, so don't. There seems to be maximum of number of retries before the Soundbridge tries another station, and eventually the soundbridge connects to one of them.

Thanks, Leigh.
 
FrankB
Posts: 279
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 8:16 am

Re: Some radio stations not playing

Mon Aug 13, 2012 11:52 am

I bet it's the "90's bug". Try this, in Radio Roku, get the URL for the station that will not play and enter it in one of the presets local to the non-playing device and try to play it from the local preset.

Frank

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest