Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

Rootgar
Topic Author

Asus WL-HDD (AVM Fritzbox 7170) / Pinnacle SB M1001

Wed Feb 07, 2007 3:53 am

Hi all,

i have a Asus WL-HDD running OLEG Firmware f7(?) and a Pinnacle Soundbridge M1001.
Have tried firefly, ushare, the asus WL-WMD(?) firmware and twonky. -> twonky works, but i want to use firefly. (cause it's free ;-) )

ushare: the "init" script starts the deamon, but didn't share anything (visible from/at SB). no access to web interface.
if i start the "exe" it shares, web interface is there, access via SB works, it plays; but i cannot skip to the next song...

firelfy/mt-daapd stable: no web interface, no sharing (visible from/at SB), no message that it reads media...

firelfy/mt-daapd nightly: errormessage "file not found" -> but the mt-daapd file is there, Xecuteable, i'm the owner of that file and so on. (i'm a noob in linux...)

AVM Fritzbox (Router): The SB "Sees" it, but get error message "Cannot connect to server" -> Trace shows something from Server 500 error as answer from Router, but geekbox works...

I use the stepbystep stuff from wl500g.info and http://www.sprayfly.com/wiki/Sprayfly... for the WL-HDD (Which is7was yakumo branded... ;-) )
FF on my Computer worked fine.

Any suggestions? Somebody who get FF to work?

Greetings,
[NAV]Rootgar
Router: AVM FRITZ!Box Fon WLAN 7170 (UI), 29.04.57
I-net: 16Mbit down/1024kbit up
Streaming:Pinnacle Soundbridge M1001 FW: 3.0.52
, HomeMusic FW: 3.0.52
Connection WLAN WPA2 // Analog Audio
Amplifier: Yamaha RX-V457

rpedde

Re: Asus WL-HDD (AVM Fritzbox 7170) / Pinnacle SB M1001

Wed Feb 07, 2007 6:44 pm

Rootgar wrote:
Any suggestions? Somebody who get FF to work?
Rootgar

Well, the stable won't work -- it doesn't do rsp, only daap, which the pinnacle branded sb's won't do.

You'll need nightlies, but the ones on the nightlies page are for the mss, and others that use the broadcom 3.2.3/glibc toolchain. Yours uses 3.0/ulibc.