Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
scullen
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 11:23 am

Trouble with the HD1000 remote?

Tue Jan 18, 2005 11:30 am

Anyone else experienced problems with the remote? Seems like it works for the first couple of commands...after that, nothing. Fresh batteries don't help any. Has been a problem for a while.

I put a help request into Support on 1/8, but have so far heard nothing back (other than the autoreply). This is my first request to Support...is it common to have delays of over a week in responding?

Am running the latest 2.0.10 software.
 
jazzmine
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 12:12 pm

Remote problem HD1000

Tue Jan 18, 2005 12:17 pm

I too have the same problem. Remote stopped working after a few commands.
 
User avatar
RokuShawn
Roku Support
Posts: 71
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2004 6:30 pm
Contact:

Tue Jan 18, 2005 12:35 pm

Hi Scullen,

You should have received an answer to your support email by now. Please PM me with the ticket number so that i can investigate.

In regards to the remote, the remote may be defective. PM me your address and i will get you a replacement.
 
ukexpat
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 4:55 pm

Wed Jan 19, 2005 9:48 am

Do you guys have a rev A HD-1000? I do and the r/c response is pretty pathetic -- it is woefully underpowered. The remotes shipping with rev B boxes are much better, apparently.

Shawn -- any chance of swapping my rev A remote for a rev B version? Pretty please?
 
scullen
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2005 11:23 am

Mon Jan 24, 2005 9:43 am

Shawn, you sent me a replacement remote for my HD1000 a few days ago. It arrived on Friday...thanks for the fast shipment.

However...the bad news. Exact same problem. With either remote I can initially turn the unit on from across the room. After that I must hold the remote within an inch of the IR (?) receiver on the HD1000, aim the remote to the right, and then the unit will recognize every second or third press. Tried fresh batteries...no difference.

Do you think I may have a bad base unit?
 
DirectorAndrew
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 7:04 pm

Re: Trouble with the HD1000 remote?

Mon Jan 31, 2011 3:52 pm

My remote has stopped being recieved by the Roku box. I checked the remote with a camcorder and the remote seams fine. also works sometimes when really close to the box.
 
andy
Posts: 229
Joined: Mon Aug 23, 2004 7:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Trouble with the HD1000 remote?

Wed May 04, 2011 12:55 am

DirectorAndrew wrote:
My remote has stopped being recieved by the Roku box.


Usually this means your power supply is dying. You could try a high-powered learning remote, but your best bet is to replace the power supply.
Andy Oliver
LiveSpy: Watch Live Webcams:http://frequal.com/LiveSpy/roku/index.html
VncSix: Web Surfing+:http://frequal.com/roku/VncSix/index.html
SongInfo:http://frequal.com/roku/SongInfo/index.html

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest