Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
EMUzing
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:32 pm

rev a upgrade

Tue Dec 18, 2007 8:24 pm

Hello all!!i am getting my hd1000 rev a back from repair soon..Is the rev am i able to flash the rev a with new firmware?before it died i tryed to flash with no luck..I have tried putting formatup on a usb flash and booting and also on my sony cf 256 meg.Sometimes it will stick in loading os and sometimes just boot to my old software1.8 any help appreciated...
 
sansp00
Posts: 234
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 6:11 am
Location: Beloeil, Quebec
Contact:

Tue Dec 18, 2007 9:31 pm

You must use compact flash format to upgrade the unit if I remember properly. Something to do with the way the card readers are setup internally in the unit.

Patrick S.
Roku HD1000 (revived!), R1000 x2, M1001 x2
Linksys NSLU2 with Firefly
Netgear WGR614,JGS516,GS608,GS605 x3
 
EMUzing
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:32 pm

Wed Dec 19, 2007 6:38 pm

Ah i see thanx for reply any specific brand best?
 
Burkhardi
Posts: 1943
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Austin, Texas ...Y'all

Wed Dec 19, 2007 8:15 pm

Both REV-A and REV-B work the same in regards to flashing the firmware. You have to use the CF slot since its on the IDE buss. Is you unit at Pyramid-Audio? If so, they can flash it to 2.0.35 if you want. PM me the details and I'll look into it for you.
Regards, Matt
Roku3 and Roku HD1000 [Rev B] on a Samsung HLP5674W DLP in the living room; a Roku2 and two Roku XS and a few SoundBridges.Win7; Kubuntu and XP via RT-N66U, E2000 and a switch or two. I own stock in Roku, it's just all in the form of hardware.Viva la Roku

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests