Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
rdfield
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 7:46 pm
Contact:

Can not play station on my three devices

Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:54 am

Strange happenings! Today I cannot play a station on any of my three devices (1 Soundbridge, 2 Soundbridge radios) that I've tuned to successfully for the past two years. What makes this very strange is that I can play the station on my computer- using the Roku player or using the station's own web site.
 
jpphipps
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Nov 12, 2006 5:03 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ / Netarts, OR

Sun Jan 24, 2010 11:37 am

Is your computer wi-fi'd or ethernet-ed to your router? If the latter, maybe the wi-fi of your router is the culprit.
3 SoundBridges, 1 SoundBridge Radio - Phoenix, AZ
3 SoundBridges - Netarts, OR
 
rdfield
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 7:46 pm
Contact:

Sun Jan 24, 2010 11:39 am

It's wired in. But- I can play other stations on my three devices, just not this one.
 
dupondt
Posts: 1653
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:46 am
Location: Germany, European Union

Sun Jan 24, 2010 12:42 pm

rdfield,

it might be helpful if you told us the station's name and/or callsign.

Greetings
dupondt
SoundBridge M1001 and M1000 • Clint L1 (retired) • DNT IP-dio (retired)
Google Chromecast • Amazon Fire TV • Amazon Echo and Echo Dot
 
rdfield
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 7:46 pm
Contact:

Sun Jan 24, 2010 12:44 pm

Heartland Public Radio; hpr.org
 
dupondt
Posts: 1653
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:46 am
Location: Germany, European Union

Sun Jan 24, 2010 1:27 pm

rdfield,

all three HPR stations play A/OK on my SoundBridges with both firmware versions 3.0.44 and 3.0.52.

Which firmware version is running on your SoundBridges?

Are you trying to play the station from your Presets or your Favourites?

Greetings
dupondt
SoundBridge M1001 and M1000 • Clint L1 (retired) • DNT IP-dio (retired)
Google Chromecast • Amazon Fire TV • Amazon Echo and Echo Dot
 
rdfield
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 7:46 pm
Contact:

Sun Jan 24, 2010 1:43 pm

I'm running 3.0.44. I just tried favorites and preset, and now they're both working.
 
dupondt
Posts: 1653
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 6:46 am
Location: Germany, European Union

Sun Jan 24, 2010 1:46 pm

You're welcome.

Greetings
dupondt
SoundBridge M1001 and M1000 • Clint L1 (retired) • DNT IP-dio (retired)
Google Chromecast • Amazon Fire TV • Amazon Echo and Echo Dot
 
rdfield
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 7:46 pm
Contact:

Sun Jan 24, 2010 4:17 pm

How did you do it, dupondt?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests