Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

DaveSF
Topic Author

Backwards / Forward option on listings

Fri Aug 24, 2007 7:02 pm

Hello to Moderators and forum members. It's my first time here, after a few weeks of some mistakes on my part. Thanks to Mike and Lyndon for their help. :)

Since signing up at RR, I've wanted to suggest that, as on other web pages I've visited, where pages are long with many items, the frwd/bk option at bottom of each page also be placed at top of pages in order to facilitate movement through the lists. I find that I usually have to move the slide-bar at right in order to get to bottom (or use other short-cut) of page to use the left/right (forward/back) options.

My thanks to you for considering this idea. Bye.
Cordially,
DaveSF :P

alanmc

I hope this helps

Sat Aug 25, 2007 7:43 am

How you see the page very much depends on the following factors:
1. The browser you use. (I'm a great Firefox fan, and for most sites it's my browser of choice. BUT with RadioRoku I've chosen to ALWAYS use IE 7).
2. Your screen-size and screen resolution of course also are a major consideration. If your PC can handle it 1600 x 1200 (or greater) will be the best option in my experience.

I hope this helps :D

DaveSF
Topic Author

Re: Backwards / Forward option on listings

Sat Aug 25, 2007 6:15 pm

DaveSF wrote:
Hello to Moderators and forum members. It's my first time here, after a few weeks of some mistakes on my part. Thanks to Mike and Lyndon for their help. :)

Since signing up at RR, I've wanted to suggest that, as on other web pages I've visited, where pages are long with many items, the frwd/bk option at bottom of each page also be placed at top of pages in order to facilitate movement through the lists. I find that I usually have to move the slide-bar at right in order to get to bottom (or use other short-cut) of page to use the left/right (forward/back) options.

My thanks to you for considering this idea. Bye.
Cordially,
DaveSF :P