Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
Greg_M
Topic Author
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 6:10 pm

Switching a subscription to the new Ultra from my 3 ?

Tue Apr 09, 2019 5:15 am

I am getting a new Ultra for the front room and moving the 3 to the bedroom.
I subscribe to One America News Network. I won't want that in the bedroom, just the front room.

Is there an easy way to switch that subscription to the new Ultra from the 3?
 
User avatar
DBDukes
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 1:57 pm
Location: Southeast Georgia
Contact:

Re: Switching a subscription to the new Ultra from my 3 ?

Tue Apr 09, 2019 5:26 am

Greg_M wrote:
I am getting a new Ultra for the front room and moving the 3 to the bedroom.
I subscribe to One America News Network. I won't want that in the bedroom, just the front room.

Is there an easy way to switch that subscription to the new Ultra from the 3?

Are the subscriptions tied to the device? That would be odd.

Is the subscription through OANN directly or is that a subscription through Roku?

Are the Roku devices on the same Roku account?
DBDukes
http://www.dbdukes.com
-------------------------------------------------
Roku Ultra (4660)
Roku Premiere+ (3921)
Roku Stick (model 3600)
 
Greg_M
Topic Author
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 6:10 pm

Re: Switching a subscription to the new Ultra from my 3 ?

Tue Apr 09, 2019 5:47 am

Are the subscriptions tied to the device? That would be odd.
Not sure. When I log in to my Roku account it shows as a subscription

Is the subscription through OANN directly or is that a subscription through Roku?
Through Roku

Are the Roku devices on the same Roku account?
I haven't got the Ultra yet it still in UPS shipping
When I look at my Roku account I can see the subscription
 
User avatar
DBDukes
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 1:57 pm
Location: Southeast Georgia
Contact:

Re: Switching a subscription to the new Ultra from my 3 ?

Tue Apr 09, 2019 6:19 am

Greg_M wrote:
Are the subscriptions tied to the device? That would be odd.
Not sure. When I log in to my Roku account it shows as a subscription

Is the subscription through OANN directly or is that a subscription through Roku?
Through Roku

Are the Roku devices on the same Roku account?
I haven't got the Ultra yet it still in UPS shipping
When I look at my Roku account I can see the subscription

You should be okay then. The subscription is through your account, not tied directly to your device. When you add another Roku to the account, you’ll be able to use your subscription. Just like if you had a Netflix, Hulu, Amazon, or any other subscription.
DBDukes
http://www.dbdukes.com
-------------------------------------------------
Roku Ultra (4660)
Roku Premiere+ (3921)
Roku Stick (model 3600)
 
Greg_M
Topic Author
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 6:10 pm

Re: Switching a subscription to the new Ultra from my 3 ?

Tue Apr 09, 2019 6:29 am

Ok
Sounds like I will have the same subscriptions show up on both devices then?
Not like have to separate devices, more like two devices looking at the same thing?
Is that right?
 
User avatar
DBDukes
Posts: 1745
Joined: Tue Aug 09, 2011 1:57 pm
Location: Southeast Georgia
Contact:

Re: Switching a subscription to the new Ultra from my 3 ?

Tue Apr 09, 2019 6:44 am

Greg_M wrote:
Sounds like I will have the same subscriptions show up on both devices then?

Yes.
Greg_M wrote:
Not like have to separate devices, more like two devices looking at the same thing?...

I'm not sure I understand the question.

With both devices tied to the same Roku account, any app on one device will also be on the other device. Removing from one will remove from the other. Adding to one will add to the other.

Not sure if that answers your question, because I'm not really sure what you're asking.
DBDukes
http://www.dbdukes.com
-------------------------------------------------
Roku Ultra (4660)
Roku Premiere+ (3921)
Roku Stick (model 3600)
 
Greg_M
Topic Author
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 6:10 pm

Re: Switching a subscription to the new Ultra from my 3 ?

Tue Apr 09, 2019 6:45 am

Yes it does, thank you.
 
Greg_M
Topic Author
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 6:10 pm

Re: Switching a subscription to the new Ultra from my 3 ?

Thu Apr 11, 2019 4:49 am

FYI
Had to re-login to all subscriptions.
 
twiceover
Posts: 1175
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 12:49 pm

Re: Switching a subscription to the new Ultra from my 3 ?

Thu Apr 11, 2019 5:30 am

Greg_M wrote:
FYI
Had to re-login to all subscriptions.

Yes, because you have to authorize a new device.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 40 guests