Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
rock4us2
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 7:29 am

Install Stock Roku Firmware

Tue Jul 09, 2019 7:37 am

In Africa we were sold Roku devices branded as Kwese Play but the partnership between Roku and Econet has since come to and end and all Rokus just show a blank screen. There are no Apps or anything and you cannot even download any apps.

Image

My question is, is there a way to load stock Roku firmware on these boxes or they are just glorified paperweights now?
 
User avatar
DubTaylor
Posts: 425
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2015 6:27 pm
Location: W[By God]V

Re: Install Stock Roku Firmware

Tue Jul 09, 2019 8:34 am

Weather dependent - How easy are Hockey Pucks to come by in your country? That Roku box doesn't weigh as much (wild guess), but at 80MPH they'll still knock out some teeth (guaranteed).

I think we heard a lot of this kind of talk when a Roku Clone was being sold in UK in some capacity similar to your case - and I recall there were a lot of tears involved, so I wouldn't expect much... but you never know.
 
rock4us2
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2019 7:29 am

Re: Install Stock Roku Firmware

Wed Jul 10, 2019 8:40 am

DubTaylor wrote:
Weather dependent - How easy are Hockey Pucks to come by in your country? 

This is seriously funny and i rest my case :lol:

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests