Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
drgarner
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:42 pm

Linking an additional Roku device

Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:05 pm

I am replacing five Roku 3 devices with Roku Ultra. When I link the new Roku I cannot find a way to bypass the questionnaire/wizard. Even if I click through to the end the new Roku still gets additional channels added that I do not want. I then have to remove them. How do I add a new Roku device and keep my same channel lineup?
 
User avatar
jeffrok
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 5523
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Contact:

Re: Linking an additional Roku device

Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:09 pm

Just make sure you're using the same associated email address.
Yeah, I got some Rokus.
https://youtu.be/d1CSEeqWl10
 
drgarner
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 18, 2019 12:42 pm

Re: Linking an additional Roku device

Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:14 pm

roku.com/link forces you through the wizard even if you are already logged in to roku.com.  Any help on how to add a new Roku to an existing account without adding channels I did not ask for would be greatly appreciated.
 
User avatar
jeffrok
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 5523
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Contact:

Re: Linking an additional Roku device

Wed Sep 18, 2019 1:22 pm

I haven't linked a Roku in awhile, but as if it's offering "suggestions" to new channels to add, I believe you can uncheck those suggested channels before finishing the wizard.
Yeah, I got some Rokus.
https://youtu.be/d1CSEeqWl10

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests