Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

JohnZ
Topic Author

Updating twitv

Tue Dec 08, 2009 9:28 am

I am wondering when twitv is updated or when do the newest programs appear. Is is updated automatically or do I have to do something to force it to update? I noticed that some of the programs say they come out every certain day of the week but some of them have the latest program date of Nov. 20th etc. Just wondering. Thanks in advance.

KennyJ

Tue Dec 08, 2009 10:23 am

You shouldn't have to do anything. From listening to Leo, it sounds like they're trying to cranks out the video as quickly as possible -- but it also sounds like it was harder than they expected.

Do you see videos posted on their website that aren't on the Roku yet?

RainOrShine

not seeing any new TWiT episodes since 12/2

Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:59 pm

Hi all,
I am new to the Roku family, I just hooked up the box about a week or so ago and my main interest is in the TWiT videos, TWiG, MacBreak Weekly, Windows Weekly, etc....

I was so excited to see my first TWiT on TV, it was the one with sci-fi author Jerry Pournelle, so excellent and fun (November 29)! (no new ones since then however!)

I have sampled a few of the other shows and episodes, but I am not seeing NEW shows.

For example, the last TWiG on my Roku is November 21; two episodes have been made since then.

Does anyone know how the Roku gets updated content?
Is it pushed out daily? Weekly? Haphazardly? Rarely?
Do I need to "do something" to make it "call out" and get the newer shows?

Any help is appreciated, and I do realize this is all new and shiny and may not be "a perfect science" yet; and the issue may also be with MediaFly and not Roku, so, as I said, any info would be appreciated!

bye for now,
RainOrShine

kc8pql
** Valued Community Member **

Tue Dec 08, 2009 2:16 pm

Updates and new programs come directly from the content providers. It just appears when they add it.

KennyJ

Wed Dec 09, 2009 4:40 pm