Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
ioan
Topic Author
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 2:02 pm

Democracy Now?

Mon Jan 31, 2011 10:58 am

EDIT: Democracy Now! is now available as a PUBLIC channel. https://owner.roku.com/add/DemocracyNow
Last edited by ioan on Fri Mar 11, 2011 2:26 pm, edited 3 times in total.
https://github.com/e1ioan/
http://rokucam.com
 
vbathory
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 10:53 pm

Re: Democracy Now?

Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:12 am

I don't think there is one looks like the videos are in flash format and i don't think there is any hls streams ether. They give a map on there site to were to listen to them locally so you might want to look for the station in your area then see if its on the radio time roku channel.
 
ioan
Topic Author
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 2:02 pm

Re: Democracy Now?

Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:23 am

I don't think there is one looks like the videos are in flash format and i don't think there is any hls streams ether.


They have more video formats available:
http://www.democracynow.org/2011/1/31/stream
https://github.com/e1ioan/
http://rokucam.com
 
jemjaguar
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 8:43 am

Re: Democracy Now?

Mon Jan 31, 2011 12:20 pm

Mediafly has Democracy Now available. It's not a livestream, but they'll have the previous episode. I haven't watched any episodes but have it bookmarked.
 
User avatar
kc8pql
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 9026
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 3:54 pm
Location: US

Re: Democracy Now?

Mon Jan 31, 2011 2:02 pm

jemjaguar wrote:
Mediafly has Democracy Now available.

+1
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
No, I don't work for Roku.
Netflix Player N1000X, XDS 2100X (premature death by lightning)
Roku2 XD 3050X, Roku2 XS 3100R, Roku2 4210R
 
vnzjunk
Posts: 764
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 4:50 am

Re: Democracy Now?

Mon Jan 31, 2011 2:51 pm

It is available on the I-Tunes channel
 
ioan
Topic Author
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 2:02 pm

Re: Democracy Now?

Tue Feb 01, 2011 12:34 am

If there isn't a channel available, make your own! Hehehe, I spent the whole aftenoon and I made a private channel to watch Democracy Now!
Here is the code if anyone wants to try it: https://owner.roku.com/add/DemocracyNow
Last edited by ioan on Tue Feb 01, 2011 11:33 am, edited 2 times in total.
https://github.com/e1ioan/
http://rokucam.com
 
dividebyzer0
Posts: 273
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 2:26 pm
Location: Wichita Kansas

Re: Democracy Now?

Tue Feb 01, 2011 6:25 am

ioan wrote:
If there isn't a channel available, make your own! Hehehe, I spent the whole aftenoon and I made a private channel to watch Democracy Now!
Here is the code if anyone wan't to try it: ACDAR


Where would one go with your ACDAR code to implement this channel? Looked on the Ruku channel listing,
http://www.roku-channels.com/ not there...
HD-XR model N1101 Firmware 3.1 Bld 1182
Linksys BEFSX41 <==> AT&T ADSL
Channel Master CM-7000 HDTV Tuner
27" RCA ColorTrak circa 1992. Scissors! ---8<-----
 
User avatar
jeffrok
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 5397
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 4:51 pm
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Contact:

Re: Democracy Now?

Tue Feb 01, 2011 7:00 am

dividebyzer0 wrote:
ioan wrote:
If there isn't a channel available, make your own! Hehehe, I spent the whole aftenoon and I made a private channel to watch Democracy Now!
Here is the code if anyone wan't to try it: ACDAR


Where would one go with your ACDAR code to implement this channel? Looked on the Ruku channel listing,
http://www.roku-channels.com/ not there...


You add private channels at Roku.com, on the Account screen. Add Private Channel. You enter the code there.
Yeah, I got some Rokus.
https://youtu.be/d1CSEeqWl10
 
ioan
Topic Author
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 2:02 pm

Re: Democracy Now?

Tue Feb 01, 2011 10:21 am

dividebyzer0 wrote:
Where would one go with your ACDAR code to implement this channel? Looked on the Ruku channel listing,
http://www.roku-channels.com/ not there...


Go to this address: https://owner.roku.com/add/DemocracyNow
https://github.com/e1ioan/
http://rokucam.com
 
vnzjunk
Posts: 764
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 4:50 am

Re: Democracy Now?

Tue Feb 01, 2011 3:57 pm

ioan wrote:
If there isn't a channel available, make your own! Hehehe, I spent the whole aftenoon and I made a private channel to watch Democracy Now!
Here is the code if anyone wants to try it: https://owner.roku.com/add/DemocracyNow


Care to attempt one for FSTV ( Free Speech TV ). I think they carry the Democracy Now program but also a whole lot more and similar.
 
rshatzer
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 9:45 am

Re: Democracy Now?

Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:23 am

THANK YOU!!!!! The Channel works great and the Media Fly info was good too!! This should be added to the ROKU Newcaster channel.
 
vnzjunk
Posts: 764
Joined: Wed Dec 17, 2008 4:50 am

Re: Democracy Now?

Thu Feb 03, 2011 4:10 pm

vnzjunk wrote:
ioan wrote:
If there isn't a channel available, make your own! Hehehe, I spent the whole aftenoon and I made a private channel to watch Democracy Now!
Here is the code if anyone wants to try it: https://owner.roku.com/add/DemocracyNow


Care to attempt one for FSTV ( Free Speech TV ). I think they carry the Democracy Now program but also a whole lot more and similar.



Also LINKTV
 
ioan
Topic Author
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 2:02 pm

Re: Democracy Now?

Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:39 pm

vnzjunk wrote:
Also LINKTV


done! https://owner.roku.com/add/LinkTV
https://github.com/e1ioan/
http://rokucam.com
 
stratcat96
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 3432
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 7:22 pm
Location: Ice Planet Hoth
Contact:

Re: Democracy Now?

Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:58 pm

ioan wrote:
vnzjunk wrote:
Also LINKTV


done! https://owner.roku.com/add/LinkTV



Wow! great job on the LinkTV channel. You really whipped that together fast!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests