Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
rakattakpat
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:33 pm

koldcast trouble

Tue Aug 02, 2011 5:37 pm

i can't seem to get koldcast to play any videos, it freezes when it tries to start the ad with my roku 2 hd... no issue with the roku 1.. anybody have any ideas or experiencing a similar issue?
 
User avatar
RokuChris
Posts: 1166
Joined: Mon Aug 30, 2010 1:45 pm

Re: koldcast trouble

Tue Aug 02, 2011 6:33 pm

rakattakpat wrote:
i can't seem to get koldcast to play any videos, it freezes when it tries to start the ad with my roku 2 hd... no issue with the roku 1.. anybody have any ideas or experiencing a similar issue?


I'm seeing this too. Notifying the appropriate people.
 
rakattakpat
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:33 pm

Re: koldcast trouble

Wed Aug 03, 2011 4:18 am

thank you
 
spayeur
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:41 am

Re: koldcast trouble

Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:45 am

Has there been any progress made on this issue? A few of the trailers will play, but selecting any actual episode results in a "Your proram will begin after this message" message, which never goes away. I'm using a very-new Roku II XS.
 
FalloutCarl
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2011 4:33 pm

Re: koldcast trouble

Mon Aug 29, 2011 4:41 pm

I've had my Roku 2 XS for just under a week and I'm having the same trouble with Koldcast. Any word on the problem, or a fix for this? Koldcast looks to have some very good shows, from the trailers I've seen, but apparently this problem has been going on for at least a month now, according to the dates on this thread. I like the Roku so far, but the inconcistency of some channels has been frustrating.
 
User avatar
kc8pql
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 9026
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 3:54 pm
Location: US

Re: koldcast trouble

Mon Aug 29, 2011 4:49 pm

^^^
Channels are maintained by the individual developers. Some seem to do a better job of it than others, unfortunately.
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
No, I don't work for Roku.
Netflix Player N1000X, XDS 2100X (premature death by lightning)
Roku2 XD 3050X, Roku2 XS 3100R, Roku2 4210R
 
User avatar
TheEndless
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 9231
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 10:15 am
Location: US
Contact:

Re: koldcast trouble

Mon Aug 29, 2011 5:30 pm

kc8pql wrote:
^^^
Channels are maintained by the individual developers. Some seem to do a better job of it than others, unfortunately.

If it's only happening on the Roku 2, as the OP suggested, then it's not likely the developer can do anything about it until Roku sorts everything out on their end.
My Channels: http://roku.permanence.com - Twitter: @TheEndlessDev
Instant Watch Browser (NetflixIWB), Aquarium Screensaver (AQUARIUM), Clever Clocks Screensaver (CLEVERCLOCKS), iTunes Podcasts (ITPC), My Channels (MYCHANNELS)
 
bexn
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 204
Joined: Tue Aug 24, 2010 5:13 pm

Re: koldcast trouble

Thu Sep 01, 2011 12:16 am

TheEndless wrote:
If it's only happening on the Roku 2, as the OP suggested, then it's not likely the developer can do anything about it until Roku sorts everything out on their end.

It does appear to only be happening on the Roku 2. It works fine on my Roku XD and XD/S but not on my Roku 2 XS. Let's hope things get sorted out soon so those with only a Roku 2 can use the channel again. :)
Said goodbye to satellite in 2010 in favor of my Rokus, HTPC & OTA. It's the only way to fly! Member of Amazon Prime & DramaFever since 2011, Hulu Plus since 2010 and Netflix since 2009. Less expensive & better quality entertainment!
 
Toddy
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 3:32 pm

Re: koldcast trouble

Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:08 am

Hi... can someone tell me how to add koldcast to my Roku? I don't see a code or listing anywhere... thanks - Tod
 
socantra
Posts: 1443
Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2011 10:11 am

Re: koldcast trouble

Thu Sep 01, 2011 9:24 am

Toddy wrote:
Hi... can someone tell me how to add koldcast to my Roku? I don't see a code or listing anywhere... thanks - Tod

On my Roku1 XDS, its in the Channel Store under Internet TV.
Please attempt to maintain a thin veneer of civility.
Remember, you are speaking to strangers on the internet,
not your own family at home.
 
RokuPatrick

Re: koldcast trouble

Thu Sep 01, 2011 11:35 am

An update has been published that should fix some of the issues people were seeing, but they still may be having some problems, it's been reported to them.
 
rakattakpat
Topic Author
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:33 pm

Re: koldcast trouble

Fri Sep 02, 2011 6:25 am

i can get past the ad... can't watch a video yet... so at least some progress has been made... i guess...
 
User avatar
kc8pql
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 9026
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 3:54 pm
Location: US

Re: koldcast trouble

Fri Sep 02, 2011 6:51 am

^^^
Did you enter and exit (using the Home button) the channel store to get the update?
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
No, I don't work for Roku.
Netflix Player N1000X, XDS 2100X (premature death by lightning)
Roku2 XD 3050X, Roku2 XS 3100R, Roku2 4210R
 
WardFamily
Posts: 293
Joined: Sun Oct 03, 2010 12:14 pm
Location: Linden, AL
Contact:

Re: koldcast trouble

Sat Jan 21, 2012 8:30 pm

It would be nice if this channel would work and get past the Koldcast ad.
http://lindenalabama.net

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests