Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
mtg1974
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 2:52 pm

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 2:56 pm

My Roku 2 XS just started doing this. I even tried factory reset to no avail. One thing I just noticed is that the clock is about fifteen minutes ahead. How do you set the clock?
 
thumpar
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 3:08 pm

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 2:58 pm

knuckle wrote:
thumpar,you say everything on the LT is out not just netflix--that sounds like a network problem,your old roku 1 is it hooked wired or wireless? may try power cycling the router--if it doesn't help we can dig a bit deeper.

Now that Christmas is upon us there will be a bunch of new folk trying out new streamers ,signing up for channels etc--this can cause a lot of server congestion so please be patient through the holidays

I have rebooted the router and the LT. It may be just a Netflix problem on the LT, I didn't try to bypass the error. Both the Roku1 XD and LT are wireless. My kids are currently watching Netlix on the Roku1 XD.
 
User avatar
knuckle
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 4689
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 6:16 pm
Location: Florida,USA

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 3:00 pm

yes the roku 1 uses the non-adapive stream--my xd is playing netflix fine here but both my LT's are down :)
ROKU 3 4114AT076252
ROKU 2 LT 16A182002191
ROKU 2 LT #2 16A19K025194
ROKU HD 18D2CP067635
Roku TV 2N002P050587 2WE012050587
ROKU HDMI STICK 5S35CF000124
Roku Express + YU000X236772
all running wireless on a Technicolor C2000T
 
User avatar
kc8pql
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 9026
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 3:54 pm
Location: US

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 3:05 pm

Netflix is having a service disruption:
http://downrightnow.com/netflix
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
No, I don't work for Roku.
Netflix Player N1000X, XDS 2100X (premature death by lightning)
Roku2 XD 3050X, Roku2 XS 3100R, Roku2 4210R
 
adobo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 3:17 pm

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 3:44 pm

Hello,

I just started having this problem as well. Is it possible with Netflix being down, it could make the Roku think it isn't connected to the internet at all or something? Since Netflix is the main channel, it sees that hey, I can't connect to Netflix so I must not be connected to anything? That's what it seems like my problem is haha.

When Netflix stopped working, I unplugged my box, plugged it back in and I kept having the "Error 010". It was happening constantly, even though I'd get the green lights while connecting. I was constantly reconnecting and green lights every time. It would even say connected and the connection was excellent. Even Crackle wouldn't work! I did a factory reset, same thing after I had it linked up. Right from the start, it showed an error. I did the secret menu thing, it showed an error. I did another Factory Reset and Power Cycled my router. It seemed to be okay, it wasn't happening constantly anymore on start up...finally. I tried to log on to Netflix hoping it was back up and I had the same error. So I thought I'd try Crackle and Amazon. They work but when I was first browsing Amazon, I had the same error. I am now streaming and everything seems to be okay...so far. I'm glad that something works. I'm hung over and I need a little streaming action while I lay in bed haha :D

I'm just wondering if my internet is the problem or my box (2 XD) or just a freak thing. I don't see how it could be my internet though. Everything I have connected to the wifi is perfectly fine.

Thanks guys! Happy Holidays!
 
User avatar
knuckle
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 4689
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 6:16 pm
Location: Florida,USA

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 3:46 pm

:) Merry Christmas to you too adobo
ROKU 3 4114AT076252
ROKU 2 LT 16A182002191
ROKU 2 LT #2 16A19K025194
ROKU HD 18D2CP067635
Roku TV 2N002P050587 2WE012050587
ROKU HDMI STICK 5S35CF000124
Roku Express + YU000X236772
all running wireless on a Technicolor C2000T
 
reverseswing
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 2:00 pm

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 4:07 pm

Im on amazon prime now, Netflix better get fixed soon :D
 
Qbist
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 5:15 pm

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 5:20 pm

Yep, same thing here. We were watching it earlier, no problem. We then exited the show we were viewing, and then started receiving these exact same errors. Works fine on my PC, iPad, my iPod, etc...

All other channels connect and download on both of my Rokus as well, so it defnitely seems like a Netflix issue.

I certainly hope they fix it soon, as I have a houseful of people that I've been bragging to about how cool the Roku/Netflix combination is. Embarrassing!

:oops:
 
DerekHelps
Posts: 683
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2006 11:10 am
Location: AR

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 5:38 pm

Netgear WNR2000v2
Linksys WRT54G with DD-WRT Firmware acting as Client Bridge
Soundbridge M2000/M500/R1000
Roku 2 XS 3100
-------------------------------------------------
It's all in the <sup>details</sup>
 
WetFactory
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 5:15 pm

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 6:28 pm

Chiming in as another having problems. At least Netflix is aware of it.
 
User avatar
kc8pql
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 9026
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 3:54 pm
Location: US

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 6:32 pm

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________
No, I don't work for Roku.
Netflix Player N1000X, XDS 2100X (premature death by lightning)
Roku2 XD 3050X, Roku2 XS 3100R, Roku2 4210R
 
reverseswing
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 2:00 pm

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 7:05 pm

kc8pql wrote:

That's ironic, while Netflix is down due to amazon, users like me are watching star trek on amazon. Why would amazon fix the problem? They're probably getting tons of new subscribers.
 
mikebdoss
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 4967
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 12:52 am

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 7:37 pm

reverseswing wrote:
kc8pql wrote:

That's ironic, while Netflix is down due to amazon, users like me are watching star trek on amazon. Why would amazon fix the problem? They're probably getting tons of new subscribers.


Netflix pays millions of dollars to Amazon for their CDN services. They'd fix the problem because they'd sued for millions more if they didn't.
 
jtkrav222
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 8:39 pm

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 8:42 pm

I am having the same issue!!! My internet is working on all wireless devices. I have two roku boxes.. Both of them keep randomly saying to confirm my connection and that stupid error 010. I have reset my modem, my internet connection, and factory reset the roku box. It is mostly with the netflix. After the factory reset it was temporarily working but I couldn't log in to netflix it kept saying my username and password is wrong even though I'm able to login via my computer. Amazon streaming will do the same thing. I can access everything but when I try to play something it says connecting and then the error. This is incredibly frustrating as it is my only form of TV! Has anyone figured out a way to get this corrected?!?
 
mikebdoss
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 4967
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 12:52 am

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 8:48 pm

jtkrav222 wrote:
I am having the same issue!!! My internet is working on all wireless devices. I have two roku boxes.. Both of them keep randomly saying to confirm my connection and that stupid error 010. I have reset my modem, my internet connection, and factory reset the roku box. It is mostly with the netflix. After the factory reset it was temporarily working but I couldn't log in to netflix it kept saying my username and password is wrong even though I'm able to login via my computer. Amazon streaming will do the same thing. I can access everything but when I try to play something it says connecting and then the error. This is incredibly frustrating as it is my only form of TV! Has anyone figured out a way to get this corrected?!?


You have to wait until Netflix fixes the problem on their end.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests