Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
Omni365
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 9:30 pm

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 9:49 pm

I fixed this issue by clearing the "ARP" table in my router. Basically the router can get the mapping of the device MAC addresses to their corresponding LAN IP addresses tangled or outdated when you have many devices that the router keeps an address resolution of to its common IP's.

Typically powercycling or even resetting the router, then the device (Roku) should do this but if you still have the issue after doing this then try setting a static IP in the device connecting to the router to get around this issue. In my case I just used DHCP reservation in my router to associate my Roku's MAC address to another specified local IP other then the IP that was commonly leased by my Roku on my network. This cleared the issue for me at least since this prompted the router to update the ARP table.
 
striders
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 10:00 pm

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 10:05 pm

I now have the same problem - Error 010 for ALL channels. Hulu Plus, Amazon Prime, even LOCAL connection to my Plex server does not work.

I am not sure if this is Roku server issue or the my Roku box just went bad, but seeing how people are posting the same error on Christmas Eve 2012, I think this is more widespread?

BTW, I have tried all kind of troubleshooting:
1). Replaced the router (I have 3 spares)
2). Replace the cables
3). Power Cycle modem
4). Connect to hard wired
5). Connect to wireless

All my other devices (MacBook, iPhone, Android and 5 other computers) can connect to the Internet, ONLY the Roku cannot.
 
striders
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 10:00 pm

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 10:07 pm

mtg1974 wrote:
My Roku 2 XS just started doing this. I even tried factory reset to no avail. One thing I just noticed is that the clock is about fifteen minutes ahead. How do you set the clock?


I think it's automatic? But if this is a time sync issue that Roku NEED to operate, then this Error 010 problem is more widespread than I thought!
 
shantyman
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2010 4:32 pm
Location: usa/elk grove IL

Re: Error 010

Mon Dec 24, 2012 11:45 pm

same problem :-)
i just did not see your posting there are more users with same problem

ROKU time server do not work !!!!


http://www.isitdownrightnow.com/roku.com.html#fb-root
Roku Channel: Eulive
 
User avatar
RickRansom
Posts: 2156
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 3:23 pm
Location: PH

Re: Error 010

Tue Dec 25, 2012 12:02 am

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/netflix-d ... 10587.html

Update 6 (9:32p.m.): Roku has confirmed that its service is also affected by the outage, with Roku players complaining about Internet connectivity issues. A spokesperson sent me the following statement:
“Confirmed that the AWS outage is affecting services for some Roku users. Our technical folks are actively monitoring the situation.”
Retired
- Now works at Riot Games
 
reaper88
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 8:39 am

Re: Error 010

Tue Dec 25, 2012 6:24 am

Same problem here..got up this morning and went to turn on the yule log and nothing but error messages on every roku in the house...sucks this happens on christmas
 
__5
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 1284
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 7:51 pm

Re: Error 010

Tue Dec 25, 2012 6:37 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests