Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
User avatar
startreksteve
Topic Author
Posts: 366
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 7:02 am
Location: UK

A List of Free to View UK Roku Channels

Thu Jan 16, 2014 6:42 am

I compiled this for a UK forum member, I thought I'd share it with everyone else.

Name Description Code
-------------- -------------------------- ---------------------
Justin.tv Loads of Channels in one JUSTINTV
8Ctave Music Shows 8ctave
Adam Curry's Big App Show bigappshow
ADC Popular TV & Movies adc
Aliens and UFOs Aliens and UFOs aliens-and-ufos-channel
Alixa TV Tech Stuff alixa.tv
AMP TV Music amp
Anomalies Channel Aliens n Stuff XM7EG
Asian Crush Asian Movies asian-crush
Big Media Sports & Documentaries big-media-tv
BlinkX Music vids blinkx
Bloody Valley Horror bloody-valley-films-tv
Break More funny Videos break-funny-videos-and-pics
Cafe Noir More Old Movies cafenoir
Cartoon Classics Keepsakes old kids toons Cartoon-keepsakes
Cartoon Club Cartoons Cartoon-club
Cat TV Cat-tv
Cinema Terror Radio Radiocinema-terror-radio!
College humor college-humor
Comedy Time Misc Comedy comedytime
Couchy Play Home Created Video Couchy-play
Crackle All kinds of TV & Movies crackle
Crunchyroll Anime and Asian TV & Movies anime
Cryptic Horror cryptic-television
Cult Radio a go go Radio cult-radio-a-go-go!-cragg
Dailymotion Youtubeish SNKQW
Directors Chair Old Movies the-directors-chair/
Docu Documentaries docu
Driving Sports driving-sports-tv
Euronews euronews
Flixster Movie Reviews flixster
FTW TV Bikers channel ftw-tv
Gamespot TV Video Games gamespot-tv
Geekgamer TV Video Games geekgamer.tv
Get Scared TV Horror getscaredtv
Giant Bomb Gaming giant-bomb
Godigital Movies and Documentaries godigital
Gregs Garage Motorsport gsgarage
Happy KidsCartoons happykids
Howdini How to do Stuff howdini
Icomedy Comedy icomedy.tv
Iflix TV Lite Lifestyle Channel iflixtv-lite
Itunes Podcasts Video and Audio Podcasts ITPC
Jack & Holly Kids jackandholly
Jupiter Broadcasting Techy stuff jbtv
Librevox Public Domain Audiobooks Q4DSY
Livestream Live Music Events livestream
Metatube metatube-english
Midnight Pulp More goodish Movies midnight-pulp
MkvXStream News Newsmkvxstream
Moonlight Movies old n Wierd moonlight-movies
MyChannels Customize Channels MyChannels
Nasa Edge nasa-edge
Nasa HD Live from the ISS ENDLESSNASA
NFB One Documentaries nfb-films
Nowhere Archive More Old BW Stuff nowherearchive
Nowhere Music Music nowheremusic
Nowhere TV Many Channels in one GoodH9DWC
Oh The Horror oh-the-horror!
Old Time Radio Radio old-time-radio-network
Old Time Radio Usa Radio old-time-radio-usa
Onion News Network Comedy onn
Paranormal Radio Radio paranormalradio
Paranormal Reality TV paranormalfreezone
Pilot TV Pilots of TV Showspilot
Popcorn Flix Movies Kids family etc popcornflix
Popflix Old BW Tv & movies popflixtv
Premiere More old Colour Moviespremiere
Prime TV prime-tv-network
Pub D Hub Public Domain BW Movies pubdhub
Radio Paradise Radio rp
Revision 3 Nurdy Stuff revision3
Rok Cinema more old movies ROK
Shock Radio shock-radio!
Snagfilms Good films and documentaries snagfilms
Soma FM Radio soma
Spacevidcast spacevidcast
the BW more old BW TheBW
The Man Channel Sports & Babes the-man-channel
Theories Aliens and UFO Related theories
Threshold TV Sci Fi thresholdplus
Toon Goggles Kids KidsToon-googles
Topic UFO Aliens and UFO Related topicufo
Travelling Twosome Travel documentary thetravelingtwosome
VanguardIndy Movies vanguard
Vevo Bit like Youtube vevo
Viddler Home Videos Viddler
Viewster Lots of new Tv & Movies viewster
Vimeo More Funny Videos vimeo
Youtube Like it says youtube
Zom Bee TV old B movies Horror etc zombeetv
Roku 3, Roku LT & Roku 1, Kodi running on Raspberry Pi 2, Plex Server.
 
catastrophegirl
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 641
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 2:29 pm

Re: A List of Free to View UK Roku Channels

Thu Jan 16, 2014 2:24 pm

just to clarify please, are these all channels that are confirmed as available on UK rokus?
N1000, roku1 XD/s, roku2 xs, roku3
wireless
 
User avatar
startreksteve
Topic Author
Posts: 366
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 7:02 am
Location: UK

Re: A List of Free to View UK Roku Channels

Fri Jan 17, 2014 6:17 am

Yep, they are all on my UK Roku 3 and used regularly.

Steve
Roku 3, Roku LT & Roku 1, Kodi running on Raspberry Pi 2, Plex Server.
 
User avatar
knuckle
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 4689
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 6:16 pm
Location: Florida,USA

Re: A List of Free to View UK Roku Channels

Fri Jan 17, 2014 6:23 am

Thanks Steve,good to know about all the roku goodness available elsewhere.
ROKU 3 4114AT076252
ROKU 2 LT 16A182002191
ROKU 2 LT #2 16A19K025194
ROKU HD 18D2CP067635
Roku TV 2N002P050587 2WE012050587
ROKU HDMI STICK 5S35CF000124
Roku Express + YU000X236772
all running wireless on a Technicolor C2000T
 
catastrophegirl
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 641
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 2:29 pm

Re: A List of Free to View UK Roku Channels

Fri Jan 17, 2014 1:40 pm

thanks!
N1000, roku1 XD/s, roku2 xs, roku3
wireless

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 45 guests