Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
rachael
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:50 am

Re: M1001 will not connect with new Router

Tue Jul 12, 2011 11:21 am

Thanks, I have already reset to factory default so now know it is not using a static ip address.

My wireless network is working fine, all my wireless devices (PC and laptop) connect okay.

The M1001 confirms that it is connected to my WLAN.
My WLAN connection uses USB Wireless 802.11 b/g Adaptor.
UPnP is enabled.
I have tried with no security, WEP and WPA.

I went through the static ip address set up (http://soundbridge.roku.com/support/static_ip.php) and followed it exactly but cannot telnet to the roku once I have changed my computer connection's TCP/IPv4 settings. Is this the correct internet protocol I should be updating as I have the option of v4 or v6?
 
jjaf
Posts: 709
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 5:49 am
Location: Epping Forest (bordering London), UK

Re: M1001 will not connect with new Router

Tue Jul 12, 2011 1:34 pm

The M1001 confirms that it is connected to my WLAN


Now you are connected wirelessly, can you play internet radio stations?
R1000, M400, M1001
 
rachael
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:50 am

Re: M1001 will not connect with new Router

Tue Jul 12, 2011 2:07 pm

No, it says it's connected to my WLAN but have no Internet radio or even time set on it.
 
jjaf
Posts: 709
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 5:49 am
Location: Epping Forest (bordering London), UK

Re: M1001 will not connect with new Router

Tue Jul 12, 2011 11:30 pm

it says it's connected to my WLAN

Where does it say that?

Did it display your SSID and accept your security password when you first connected?

What are the IP and Gateway addresses showing on the M1001?
R1000, M400, M1001
 
rachael
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:50 am

Re: M1001 will not connect with new Router

Wed Jul 13, 2011 12:55 pm

Yes, it displays my SSID and has accepted my password, it even says that quality is 98

the ip address is 169.254.224.87
netmask 255.255.0.0
gateway 0.0.0.0
 
jjaf
Posts: 709
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 5:49 am
Location: Epping Forest (bordering London), UK

Re: M1001 will not connect with new Router

Wed Jul 13, 2011 2:25 pm

You are going round in circles :roll: but I can persevere with this if you want.

What is the firmware version on the M1001?

To answer your previous question about telnet, IPv4 is the correct settings. Make sure that you have Network Control enabled on the M1001 Configuration menu otherwise it won't allow telnet to connect.
R1000, M400, M1001
 
rachael
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2008 4:50 am

Re: M1001 will not connect with new Router

Sun Jul 17, 2011 12:30 pm

Thanks for the info about telnet, network control is enabled.

Software version is 3.0.51
 
jjaf
Posts: 709
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 5:49 am
Location: Epping Forest (bordering London), UK

Re: M1001 will not connect with new Router

Mon Jul 18, 2011 12:52 pm

On the router wireless settings:

Channel - select a specific channel rather than "Auto mode", try channel 6 or 11.
Mode - if you have the option select "b mode" only (802.11b).

If neither of these work then I think you have to face the reality that your router is incompatible with the Soundbridge wifi.
R1000, M400, M1001

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests