Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
Jon Sleeper
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 3:14 am

No sound from my M1001

Thu Feb 23, 2012 11:44 pm

I am experiencing a technical problem with my M1001 sound bridge.
I have been enjoying my sound bridge for many years now. For some
reason recently I am failing to get any sound. Everything appears to work
as normal. The sound bridge shows as if music tracks are playing but no
sound comes from my speakers. I know that the speakers and amplifier are
working fine as I can still play CDs ok. I have checked the line connection
between the sound bridge and my amplifier and cannot see any problems. Is
it possible that anything can go inside the sound bridge (although from the
user interface everything appears to be fine)? I am aware that the sound
bridge is more than 5 years old now so wonder whether anything has finally
given up (although I don't see any visible problem).

Thanks for your help in advance

Jon
 
Jon Sleeper
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 3:14 am

Re: No sound from my M1001

Fri Feb 24, 2012 1:15 am

Yes via the remote control. The SB connects to my amp which connects to speakers. All of that works as I hear CDs perfectly fine. The CD player connects to the same amp and speakers.
 
Jon Sleeper
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 3:14 am

Re: No sound from my M1001

Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:02 am

In fact I have now test the lead from the SB to my amplifier through my phone. I managed to play music, and hear it through my speakers and amplifier using the same leads I use to connect my SB to my amp. It looks like there is either a problem with my SB or a problem with the sound option on the remote control. Is there a mute button on the remote control for example?
 
Jon Sleeper
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 3:14 am

Re: No sound from my M1001

Sat Feb 25, 2012 12:54 am

Yes I have now tried the factory reset option. Same result unfortunately!
 
Jon Sleeper
Topic Author
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 10, 2005 3:14 am

Re: No sound from my M1001

Tue Feb 28, 2012 3:09 pm

Is there somewhere I can take the SB for someone to take a look at it? Just to complicate matters further I live in England and I guess you guys are all in the States. :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests