Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
Irwin
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 20, 2013 1:56 pm

Roku Radio device add

Thu Jun 20, 2013 2:15 pm

I want to add a new Sound Bridge device to an existing Radio Roku account. When a
IP address is put into the "add a device" window at the Radio Roku site, there does not
seem to be any response, as it shows a continued search.
Also when I tried to add a new e-mail for a new account, I never received a new
account verification on that new e-mail.
Can you help?
 
DJans
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 7:06 am
Location: Germany

Re: Roku Radio device add

Fri Jun 21, 2013 4:22 am

Which browser did you try? I always could add devices to my account only with the Microsoft IE.

Regards
DJans
 
Burkhardi
Posts: 1946
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Austin, Texas ...Y'all

Re: Roku Radio device add

Mon Jun 24, 2013 5:03 pm

Sounds like a java issue...
Roku3 and Roku HD1000 [Rev B] on a Samsung HLP5674W DLP in the living room; a Roku2 and two Roku XS and a few SoundBridges.Win7; Kubuntu and XP via RT-N66U, E2000 and a switch or two. I own stock in Roku, it's just all in the form of hardware.Viva la Roku
 
pzdude
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:09 am

Re: Roku Radio device add

Wed Jan 15, 2014 8:35 am

Hi

I'm in the same position as the original poster - can't get a second Soundbridge recognised on my account. I have tried 3 browsers (Safari, Firefox and an old version of Camino), but even when trying to manually add the device using its IP address (either wirelessly or wired, using the appropriate address for each), I just get the spinning wheel of death.

I suspect the earlier poster was correct, it's a Java problem.

Does anyone know of a workaround or can point to a forum post which would help?
 
bregent
Posts: 91
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 4:17 pm

Re: Roku Radio device add

Wed Jan 15, 2014 7:35 pm

Try going to your java control panel, select the Advanced tab, expand Java Plug-in and deselect "Enable the next-generation java plug-in. See if that helps.
 
pzdude
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:09 am

Re: Roku Radio device add

Thu Jan 16, 2014 6:45 am

Thanks for the suggestion, but no such option exists for me (Java update 51, Mac OSX 10.7.3, Firefox 26.0).

Anyone got any other ideas? It's not a disaster, but would be nice to get it all working...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests