Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
User avatar
OddScott
Topic Author
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 1:49 pm
Contact:

RAF Broken?

Wed Sep 13, 2017 5:18 pm

Any channel that uses RAF, my own or stuff from the channel store, started crashing about 20 minutes ago. Stuff without RAF works fine. Is this just me with a network problem, or is something seriously broken?

Immediately after "m.rafVast=Roku_Ads()" I get this:


Roku_Ads Framework version 2.0215
[size=100]BRIGHTSCRIPT: ERROR: ParseJSON: Data is empty: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(1567)[/size]

BrightScript Micro Debugger.
Enter any BrightScript statement, debug commands, or HELP.

Suspending threads...
Thread selected:  6*   roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(1570)        ??

Current Function:
1562:  ??
1563:  ??
1564:  ??
1565:  ??
1566:  ??
1567:  ??
1568:  ??
1569:  ??
1570:* ??
1571:  ??
1572:  ??
1573:  ??
1574:  ??
'Dot' Operator attempted with invalid BrightScript Component or interface reference. (runtime error &hec) in roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(1570)
1570: ??
Backtrace:
#4  Function roku_ads_checkallowedfeature(keytype_ As String, util_ As Object) As Boolean
   file/line: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(1570)
#3  Function roku_ads_constructor(view_ As Object) As Object
   file/line: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(426)
#2  Function roku_ads() As Object
   file/line: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(42)
#1  Function initvast() As Void
   file/line: pkg:/components/itvcUtilsTasksOnly.brs(608)
#0  Function adloop() As Void
   file/line: pkg:/components/itvcAdTask.xml(170)
Local Variables:
No variable info.
Threads:
ID    Location                                Source Code
 0    pkg:/source/main.brs(45)                msg=wait(0, m.port)
 1    ...components/itvcLoaderTask.xml(304)   msg=wait(loopTimeout,m.port)
 2    .../itvcMainTask_Springboard.brs(468)   if (not episodePlayAllFlag) and (m.top.overhangEnabled<>"y")
 3    .../components/itvcDebugTask.xml(216)   msg=wait(1000, m.port)
 4    ...:/components/itvcHttpTask.xml(392)   if msg=Invalid then msg=wait(100,m.port)
 5    ...mponents/itvcTaskWrappers.brs(91)    ' Debug to port 8085 and to TV screen
 6*   roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(1570)        ??
  *selected

Brightscript Debugger> 
Last edited by OddScott on Wed Sep 13, 2017 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
www.InstantTvChannel.com - Build a Roku channel in 5 minutes!
 
MadmanDavid
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 7:48 pm

Re: RAF Broken?

Wed Sep 13, 2017 5:37 pm

I am experiencing the same issue.

It seems to be happening across a range of production applications as well as all example projects.


Suspending threads...
Thread selected:  0*   roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(1570)        ??

Current Function:
1562:  ??
1563:  ??
1564:  ??
1565:  ??
1566:  ??
1567:  ??
1568:  ??
1569:  ??
1570:* ??
1571:  ??
1572:  ??
1573:  ??
1574:  ??
'Dot' Operator attempted with invalid BrightScript Component or interface reference. (runtime error &hec) in roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(1570)
1570: ??
Backtrace:
#4  Function roku_ads_checkallowedfeature(keytype_ As String, util_ As Object) As Boolean
   file/line: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(1570)
#3  Function roku_ads_constructor(view_ As Object) As Object
   file/line: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(426)
#2  Function roku_ads() As Object
   file/line: roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(42)
#1  Function initads(port As Dynamic) As Void
   file/line: pkg:/source/VideoPlayerAdService.brs(12)
#0  Function main(args As Dynamic) As Void
   file/line: pkg:/source/main.brs(62)
Local Variables:
No variable info.
Threads:
ID    Location                                Source Code
 0*   roku_ads_lib:/Roku_Ads.brs(1570)        ??
  *selected

Brightscript Debugger> 
 
User avatar
OddScott
Topic Author
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Jun 23, 2011 1:49 pm
Contact:

Re: RAF Broken?

Wed Sep 13, 2017 6:12 pm

Seems all better now.

No RAF ads on any Roku channel for 30 minutes or so. That's got to have been expensive.
www.InstantTvChannel.com - Build a Roku channel in 5 minutes!
 
User avatar
RokuNB
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 2:22 pm

Re: RAF Broken?

Thu Sep 14, 2017 6:52 pm

There was a disturbance in the Force yesterday.
We have top men working on it, so this Event never happens again.
 
User avatar
Tyler Smith
Posts: 97
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:51 am
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Contact:

Re: RAF Broken?

Thu Sep 14, 2017 7:15 pm

Tyler Smith
Senior Developer, REDspace
redspace.com

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests