Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
User avatar
zeronil
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 9:58 am

roMicrophone in SceneGraph

Wed Jul 12, 2017 2:53 pm

In SceneGraph when I try 

CreateObject("roMicrophone")

I either get an Invalid result or an error (depending upon where the CreateObject call is made):

BRIGHTSCRIPT: ERROR: roMicrophone: no plugin instance available

Creating an roMicrophone in a BrightScript application works -- are there any special requirements for creating an roMicrophone component in SceneGraph? It is not listed as a BrightScript component that cannot be used in a SceneGraph application or that must be used with a Task node ....
 
User avatar
RokuKC
Posts: 271
Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2014 10:44 am
Location: Roku HQ

Re: roMicrophone in SceneGraph

Mon Jul 17, 2017 3:07 pm

zeronil wrote:
...
It is not listed as a BrightScript component that cannot be used in a SceneGraph application or that must be used with a Task node ....


Thanks for the bug report.
roMicrophone should only be used in a Task node in an SceneGraph application.
I'll file a ticket to have the error message and documentation fixed.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests