Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
ionatan
Topic Author
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:34 am

Reload SceneGraph Channel

Fri Aug 18, 2017 8:50 am

Hello,

How could I reload a Channel built with SceneGraph?
With old Brightscript SDK this was easy, but I'm not sure how this can be done with SceneGraph.

I've found a possible solution, by calling again init function from main Scene. That reloads Channel content, but some nodes are not closed properly. So, is there a easy way to reload the channel or main scene easily?


Thanks!
 
User avatar
RokuNB
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 2:22 pm

Re: Reload SceneGraph Channel

Fri Aug 18, 2017 11:02 am

It should be no more difficult than with SDK1 one. Perhaps close roRsgScreen and re-open it from main()? Alternatively you can try something brutal like ECP /launch to restart it. Many ways, really - depends what you are doing.
 
ionatan
Topic Author
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:34 am

Re: Reload SceneGraph Channel

Mon Aug 21, 2017 1:46 am

Basically I want to be able to reload content into VideoPlayer Sample Channel (https://github.com/rokudev/videoplayer-channel) when a specific button is pressed on SpringBoard screen.
The main challenge is to close/reset all nodes.
 
ionatan
Topic Author
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 3:34 am

Re: Reload SceneGraph Channel

Tue Sep 05, 2017 1:39 am

I was able to do this using the solution from this post https://forums.roku.com/viewtopic.php?t=96168#p540544

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests