Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
piyushg098
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 11:46 pm

Sliding panel behaviour

Tue Jan 23, 2018 4:24 am

I am using sliding panel in my project. Suppose I have panel A (on left) and B(on right) in a panel set. Now I slide to panel C from B and now my panel set has panel B and C. Similarly I keep on going level deep such that now panel set has panel E(on left) and F(on right).

Now I want that my panel set to slide and show the initial panel A and B directly once I do some action(say by pressing a button present on panel F).

How can this be achieved? It's similar behavior as you see on Roku home screen. For eg: If I am on Roku caption style setting and I press the home button, the screen slides back to the home page listing and animate to Home option irrespective of how many panels were present in between.
I tried goBackCount property of the panel but to no avail. Please help.
 
joetesta
Posts: 638
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 11:48 am

Re: Sliding panel behaviour

Tue Jan 23, 2018 6:56 am

I think if you remove all the nodes except for A and B the panels will automatically focus; did you try it?
Well the doc says you shouldn't do that.  But they don't say how to accomplish what you want, that's annoying!  Maybe you can send left key presses w ECP to do it?
aspiring
 
piyushg098
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 11:46 pm

Re: Sliding panel behaviour

Tue Jan 23, 2018 9:37 am

I didn't try removing it since it says in doc.
 
piyushg098
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 11:46 pm

Re: Sliding panel behaviour

Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:24 pm

I did try removing the panels by using removeChild() but it seems that doesn't work in case of sliding panel since the panel count was not changing even after removing. Do you have any other workaround?
 
joetesta
Posts: 638
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2011 11:48 am

Re: Sliding panel behaviour

Wed Feb 07, 2018 1:36 pm

I've never done it but you could try sending left presses with ECP.
Alternative is build custom component that does what you need, but that's probably a long road.
aspiring

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests