Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
gomad
Topic Author
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2017 4:07 am

How to get the latest RAF in the build??

Tue Apr 24, 2018 12:03 am

I have included these in my manifest  
bs_libs_required=roku_ads_lib

also, in the task, 
Library  "Roku_Ads.brs"

but in the logs i see the version as 
Roku_Ads Framework version 2.0427

and in the SDK docs :https://sdkdocs.roku.com/display/sdkdoc/Roku+Advertising+Framework#RokuAdvertisingFramework-Version2.4%E2%80%9303/2018
it shows the version as 2.4? Are these same??
 
User avatar
24i
Posts: 37
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 7:22 am

Re: How to get the latest RAF in the build??

Tue Apr 24, 2018 2:49 am

This is the correct way. Must be something wrong with the number in the docs. 
 
User avatar
RokuNB
Posts: 465
Joined: Fri Mar 31, 2017 2:22 pm

Re: How to get the latest RAF in the build??

Tue Apr 24, 2018 3:22 pm

They are the same.

The string "2.0427" represents RAF 2.4.27.
major version 2, period, 2-digit minor version (04) followed by 2-digit patch version (27).
or if you want to think that in Python,
>>> '%d.%02d%02d' % (2, 4, 27)
'2.0427'
We wanted to have a monotonically increasing version number, both as number and string comparison. Some day we may change it to "2.04.27", who knows - given that val("2.04.27") works. Don't rely on particular format - and avoid doing checks by version number - there are better "duck typing" methods to ensure compatibility if you have to, like checking if function or field exist.

We also have a beta version of the next coming RAF version available, interested developers can inquire access from us. It installs like regular app and can be deleted the same way. Comes with "no warranty of fitness for a particular purpose", as with any beta software :P. And we don't publish feature list in advance.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests