Roku Developer Program

Join our online forum to talk to Roku developers and fellow channel creators. Ask questions, share tips with the community, and find helpful resources.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Guardian-Droid
Channel Surfer

Roku ECP - Invalid Service Syntax for uPnP?

I’m aware this is a long shot, but I wanted to do my due dilegence. Hoping this reaches a Roku Engineer. I have opened a support ticket with Roku Customer Support for an answer to my inquiry, but my questions along with supplied information/documentation have been ignored with a canned response of “it won’t work/not meant for non-home networks” without any acknowledgement of the syntax question. I’m a wireless network engineer at a university and understand all too well the “futility/struggles” of supporting devices typically used in home environments. With that said, we have made amazing progress in the past year to give student’s the “Home Experience” in the residence halls. Student’s are able to register and connect their Rokus, Apple TVs, ChromeCasts, Google Home Minis, Amazon Echos, etc to the wireless network and utilize them as they were at home through the use of a software module with our wireless vendor called “AirGroup” from HPE/Aruba – an mDNS/SSDP proxy/gateway - https://community.arubanetworks.com/t5/Controller-Based-WLANs/What-are-the-AirGroup-service-IDs-requ... - which was also necessary for the _googlezone mDNS service which is needed for multi-room control.