Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
Romans_I_XVI
Topic Author
Posts: 248
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 10:25 pm
Contact:

Has anyone else stopped getting test ads?

Tue Aug 07, 2018 11:30 am

So for the last few days I'm no longer getting any pods from adIface.GetAds() with the default Roku ad url. This used to be the way to test and make sure ads are displaying properly. Note, my published channels are still displaying ads properly so that's not an issue, this is just for the sake of development.

Is anyone else experiencing this issue?
 
renojim
** Valued Community Member **
Posts: 3316
Joined: Mon Feb 15, 2010 1:35 pm

Re: Has anyone else stopped getting test ads?

Tue Aug 07, 2018 2:21 pm

I noticed it yesterday when I was working on one of my channels. I haven't tried today. Maybe it's Roku's way of demonstrating what you're likely to see when you're using them as your ad provider. :lol:

-JT
 
Romans_I_XVI
Topic Author
Posts: 248
Joined: Wed Nov 19, 2014 10:25 pm
Contact:

Re: Has anyone else stopped getting test ads?

Tue Aug 07, 2018 2:27 pm

Lol, thanks Jim for making me chuckle :P . Also good to know it's not just me.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests