Your Digital Media Has Never Looked So Good

 
vladimir_inplayer
Topic Author
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 22, 2019 7:47 am

Troubleshooting: Adding a non-certified channel

Wed May 22, 2019 8:06 am

I'm having trouble adding a non-certified channel to my device for testing purposes. I've already enabled it for all countries, including "Rest of the world". But when I try to add it I'm getting an error message stating "The channel code provided is associated with a channel not available in your region". Then I tried to reach Support (https://developer.roku.com/contact) and filled out the form, but was unable to submit it. The error dialogue message didn't say much, apart from the generic statement "Oops! Something went wrong, please try again". Status code: 400.
 
matrixebiz
Posts: 291
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 12:47 pm

Re: Troubleshooting: Adding a non-certified channel

Sat May 25, 2019 8:59 am

Roku has an issue with their system since around last September with adding Private Channels. 
I have been working with them to fix the issue and unfortunately they did implement a fix but it didn't fix the issue for all users. Try adding the channel using the original vanity code. If that still doesn't work you could try raising the issue with their developer support team at partnersuccess@roku.com but they don't really want to support Private Channels anymore and will try to get you to make it Public. Good luck
 
User avatar
speechles
Posts: 153
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2015 11:15 pm

Re: Troubleshooting: Adding a non-certified channel

Sat May 25, 2019 6:48 pm

Set the languages to all too. The language restriction will limit it as well. If it is just for testing unleash the beast and check all the boxes in languages too.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests